We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hilton Delight in Pattaya”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #17 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Hilton Pattaya has so much to offer. It is a very stylish, and thoroughly modern hotel, in perhaps the most central of locations in Pattaya, perhaps that's why the adjoining shopping centre below is called Central Festival. The service was warm, friendly and top notch remaining professional at all times. We had a King Hilton Executive Plus room, one of only four in the property. It was impeccably furnished, and had a large sweeping balcony, complete with a massive bathtub on the balcony itself. Quite a unique feature, which we enjoyed later on after ordering a sublime Mineral Salt bath from the 'Bath Master', complete with fragrant rose petals, tropical flowers and orchids. This particular room is large, light and airy. One of the privileges of being on the Executive floor is having access to the complimentary amenities of the Executive lounge, we got great value from this, particularly for breakfast and cocktail happy hour. I also highly recommend the buffet lunch at the Edge restaurant, the food is amazing and it's very cheap by New Zealand standards, about $15. Being one structure with the Central Festival shopping centre below is also handy, quick convenient access to shops, theatres etc.. All in all a very enjoyable and memorable experience!

Room Tip: Ask for corner room facing over the beach, best views and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingK1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,364 - 1,368 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed in a ex Delux plus room which had a bathtub on the balcony just an amazing feeling being in the tub after midnight at 30 floor with the whole town being out of control downstairs

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed in Hilton Pattaya in the last days of April 2012, we traveled with our two very young kids 1-and-half year old and a 5-month-old. It was perrrrrfect!

Everything, every little detail from the bathroom design to the friendly porters who greet you at the parking is aimed at making your stay unforgettable. The location is also great, you can get to an extensive shopping center in just 3 mins from your hotel room just changing lifts on the lobby level.

The pool was great and scenic, however, getting a sun bed was a challenge because of the huge number of guests (the hotel was full!). All rooms and restaurants have a spectacular sea view which actually makes you forget you're in dirty and nasty Pattaya which is hidden somewhere down there.
Restaurants are superb, serving a delicious breakfast (they even have a real honey comb and honey dripping from it right into your plate if you wish) with an extensive selection of both Asian and European options, fresh pastries, smoked fish and cold cuts, cheese, porridge, eggs... I could go on forever :)) Buffet lunch and dinner are quite reasonably priced and definitely a value for money, no wonder it was almost fully booked.

Windows are noise-canceling, so the Pattaya Music Festival didn't bother us at all as long as we kept the balcony door closed. Sleeping was an unbelievable pleasure, they have a pillow menu there which you can choose from. As a family we are quite sensitive to sleep surroundings, especially the kids, we usually need to take our own pillows from home, but here we all slept like babies on that heavenly bed! The baby cot for my older son was also a very good one, wooden and sturdy, not the usual plastic Thai style one you get in most hotels.

We LOVED it and we booked us another weekend trip this month, which was not easy because it was fully booked again.
The hotel is a real gem! Recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greencrystalline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel has hands down the best location in Pattaya - right smack in the middle of the beach and connected to Central Festival Mall, the biggest and best mall in Pattaya. With Central Department Store, fashion boutiques, numerous restaurants, cinema, bowling alley, karaoke and even a supermarket, it is possible to just stay in the complex and not venture out into the sleazy surrounds at all.

The hotel itself is beautifully designed. The suspended crystal decor especially on the 15th floor is simply breathtaking. I was also really taken with the huge loungers at Drift - very cool.

I stayed in the King Deluxe Ocean Suite on the 33rd floor. It was spacious, clean and well appointed with an iPod dock, cable and wifi connections. Free internet with Hilton HHonors Gold and access to the Executive Lounge as well, where they whip up a mean fruit punch!

I particularly love the thoughtfulness of the design of the room - the outdoor bath on the balcony is right outside the shower, so you can step straight into the shower without tracking wet footprints all over. The black-out curtains worked very well too.

Only complaint is that the pillow menu was not very extensive.

Tried eForea Spa - again, the design of the spa is excellent but treatments don't come cheap. The therapists are well trained and speak good English so it's easy to communicate your needs to them. My treatment was so relaxing I fell asleep!

Food-wise, I could not believe how reasonably priced the buffets at Edge restaurant were. 350bt nett for buffet lunch and 800bt nett for buffet dinner! However, the other small complaint we have is the nickel and diming of water - whilst tea or coffee is included in the price of the buffet, you need to pay 30bt for a bottle of water (which you get free in-room). Frankly, I'd rather they increase the price of the buffet and include the price of water in the same. Nickel and diming is just not appealing.

Nevertheless, we still enjoyed our trip tremendously and will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhatCaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel is situated in the centre of the city which was why it was very loud and very noisy till 3:00/4:00, there was always music playing. The rooms were modern but not cosy it felt like you were in 1st class on a plane.
The breakfast was good and there was alot of choice. The service in the dinning room was also good. The guest could bring prostutes into the room and swimming pool. Its not right when they are swimming next to you in the pool. Across the road there was a beach but i dont recomend going/swimming there because there were alot of rats.
Would defrently not recomend staying here with children.
You could only sunbath untill 1:00 because after that it would go behind the building and your left with the shadows. There was good and cheap meals at the shopping centre on the 4/5 floor.
The staff were friendly in the hotel.
If you want see and take part in the life at night its great and is very active.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aleksandr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 458 in Pattaya
1,605 reviews
2.7 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.5 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,068 reviews
2.8 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,105 reviews
1.3 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 11,584 - ₹ 21,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing