We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it look”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Z Through By The Zign
Ranked #170 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 15 August 2011

For the price we pay 5,500 THB per night for pool access room, I would expect more. We booked for 2 nights end up stay only one night and cut the trip short. Room was just basic and and pool is not really that great.

Strange choice of material use, several slippery tile/ glass floor spots.

We made decision to cut the trip short after disappointed buffet breakfast, very basic. More like 2,000 THB hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PopMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

the staff were lazy and not friendly, i would not have booked if I knew what the rooms were like .I booked the villa room , was so disappointed , as the bed was only a 7in mattress put on a concrete slab . the swim up bar was poor as you had to ask the so called life gaurd to get the staff . The staff then went to the main hotel to get our drinks . after 5 minutes the drinks came without any smiles. then charged a service fee for this,.
I would never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kevinjohnbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Staffs are very careless and lazy.
When you asked them to do anything,
They will negotiate with you if they can do something else or
Deny to do at all. They try to make themselves work as less as possible when
Service is supposed to be what they are there for.

Breakfast is plain and tables were not cleaned
After previous guests left the tables, guests who come later
Won't have place to sit.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hotelierin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

i went to stay in this hotel for my friends wedding. this hotel is huge & spacious,food was very good ,good hospitality. staff was very cooperative ..we were away frm citys hustle bustle & very quiet & serene place. we had gd view of sea & city frm our balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anju60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I found the name "THE ZIGN" attractive; and the property of two towers with good rooms and accessible to pattaya beach.Nearby small shopping streets makes it more easier for tourists to enjoy.The food was good.Overall 4 out of 5 rating.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjethani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 km away
The Zign Premium Villa
The Zign Premium Villa
#311 of 463 in Pattaya
11 reviews
0.2 km away
The Zign Hotel
The Zign Hotel
#119 of 463 in Pattaya
419 reviews
0.7 km away
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
#146 of 463 in Pattaya
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Way Hotel
Way Hotel
#127 of 463 in Pattaya
65 reviews
6.4 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#42 of 463 in Pattaya
273 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Through By The Zign? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Through By The Zign

Address: 555/74 Moo 5, 12 Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 6,760 - ₹ 9,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Z Through By The Zign 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Z Through By The Zign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing