We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Atmosphere, Good service, Average food”
Review of Le Bordeaux

Le Bordeaux
Ranked #113 of 1,013 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 2
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Le Bordeaux In the heart of South Pattaya soi tuk com The spacious Restaurant has inside airconditioned areas for non smokers and a popular outside terrace for smokers. Classy, friendly and reasonably priced.
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The ambience was very relaxing. Good for romantic dinner. You can opt to dine indoor or al fresco. They gave complimentary French bread mwhich was good. We ordered set menu at 590 baht. The food was okay but not excellent. We loved the mushroom soup. The beef stew was salty though.
店は雰囲気も良く フランス人のお客さんが多かったです
ただ、たまたまなのか注文した ビーフシチューは 少し塩分が多かったです(煮詰まった感じでしょうか) 肉が柔らかくて良かったんですが、チョット残念でした

1  Thank Kuniaki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noguez, Propriétaire at Le Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for your review, sorry to be late, but i miss the password for reply a respond. Hope we see you again. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I went for a dinner last night and this must have been my 4th visit. Friendly staff and they are well trained. The menu has ample choice and so has the wine list. I ordered the Avocado with crab meat and scrimps plus the seabars for a main course. It was delicious. I can recommend this nice restaurant. You can sit outside, inside and in the special air-conditioned area. I will certainly visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noguez, Propriétaire at Le Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for your review, sorry to be late, but i miss the password for reply a respond. Hope we see you again. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Owned by a Frenchman this restaurant offers well priced and tasty Set Menu deals as well as choices for ordering a la carte. We enjoyed the 590 Baht three course menu which offers 3 or 4 choices within each of Starter, Main and Desserts/cheese platter. Complimentary delicious warm French bread and butter included. Carafes of tasty house wines are well priced and served nicely chilled. Bottled wine also on selection. Set in quieter back streets away from the hustle and bustle of loud bars and busy traffic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noguez, Propriétaire at Le Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for your review, sorry to be late, but i miss the password for reply a respond. Hope we see you again. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Visited last night and selected the 590 baht set menu. The food, service and relaxed ambience really makes it a place which I can highly recommend.
The service led by the lovely Ray is outstanding. Pay it a visit you will not be disappointed.

1  Thank thaifan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noguez, Propriétaire at Le Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for your review, sorry to be late, but i miss the password for reply a respond. Hope we see you again. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We tried the Set Menu "Discovery Turf & Surf" with ingredients coming both from Earth and Sea in each dish what is already a difficult challenge for a cook.!
It was delicious and well-balanced with no taste overwhelming the other...
The products were of very high quality :chorizo and mussels were not too salty, sea scallops were not hard, even the profiteroles choux at dessert were not too soft and as home -made.
I also have to mention that a glass of Kir ( or Sangria) and a glass of good wine ( red, white or rosé) are included in the menu.
Wow! we didn't regret to try Le Bordeaux !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noguez, Propriétaire at Le Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for your review, sorry to be late, but i miss the password for reply a respond. Hope we see you again. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bordeaux also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Le Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing