We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Priceline
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com$32
Trip.com$26
Hotels.com$35
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
118
34
8
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
34
8
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel coat hangers room cleaning soi buakhao comfy bed nice breakfast swimming pool is bars and restaurants small balcony great place to stay recommend this hotel nice pool baht bus facilities tv quarantine motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

This place very nice new and clean staff are friendly and helpful in the room have many options for the lighting, have 2 usb plugs each side of the bed , breakfast very lovely but the pool not really clean จองห้องพักโรงแรมผ่านเว็ปช่วงลดราคา ในห้องคือดีเตียงนุ่ม หัวเตียงทั่งสองข้างมีรูเสียบสายชาร์จแบบ usb ให้ด้วย ห้องใหม่สะอาด แต่สระว่ายน้ำไม่ค่อยสะอาดแต่ก็ไม่แย่ อาหารเช้าก็อร่อยคะราคาก็ไม่แรงด้วยคะถ้าจองผ่านเว็ปนะคะ❤️

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Supamat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020
Google Translation

เรียน คุณSupamat
ขอขอบคุณที่เข้ามาใช้บริการ โรงแรมแอมเบอร์ พัทยา ในวันหยุดพักผ่อนของท่าน
เรามีความยินดีอย่างยิ่งที่ ได้ต้อนรับคุณลูกค้า
เราหวังว่า คุณลูกค้าจะนึกถึงเรา และกลับมาใช้บริการ ในวันหยุดครั้งต่อไป

ขอแสดงความนับถือ

พิชญ จุละจาริตต์
ผู้จัดการโรงแรม

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

we had 10 people stay amber was grear lovely rooms the only downside we left hotel 9am for golf rtn at 4 pm rooms not cleaned spoke to the cleaner who said she is the only cleaner.. you have many staff doing nothing all day get them to help clean rooms we have 12 people coming 25th oct .... please get the rooms cleaned on time

the rest of hotel was great ... beds perfect .tv good just sort room cleaning

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tubbies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Tubbies6,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I sincerely apologies for any inconvenience.
I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Best regards
Mr.Pichaya Chulajarit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel has plenty going for it. Great location while still being quiet, well designed and thought out, comfortable rooms, good facilities and not too big like a generic resort. But something felt off and I would put it down to the lack of warmth. I found the service to be lacking. Extremely inflexible and somewhat cold. My experience throughout the hotel (including the reservation process) did not make me feel welcomed at all. Staff in the restaurant and the bell boys were more busy playing with their phones than looking out for guests. I understand the hotel wasn’t busy but playing with phones while on duty really looks lazy and unprofessional. Front desk was extremely inflexible and severely lacking in warmth. Low empowerment by the staff who would say “my manager say no” or “I have a boss and my manager is very strict”

The hotel has a 24 hour stay policy for the weekdays meaning you can check out the same time that you had checked in. They refused to honour it and tried to get out of it using technicalities. No follow up on the matter whatsoever despite the hotel being fairly empty.

I tried using the pool one time and was told by the staff it was closed for a photography session. When I finally got a sun bed in the corner and out of their way, I was met with dirty glares from the photographers and staff which made my 20 mins in the sun most uncomfortable. When the photography started getting close to me, I decided to get out of their way and leave. 4 of them just glared at me as I walked not. No smile, no thank you - just annoyed looks following me as I walked past them.

Housekeeping is atrocious. Nothing was replenished and my room had hair everywhere. I mean clumps of long hair and dust everywhere. I even showed it to the team. Not much remorse shown. Mainly blank looks. The next day, I thought they would have done a better job but it was even worse. They simply made the bed and nothing else. I was out all day with the “make up the room” sign hanging on the door. When I returned at 4pm, they hadn’t done my room. I could see that the few rooms they were tending to had checked out which seemed like poor planning. That was why I had to go down to the pool which had the the photography session! The hotel tried to give this impression that it is clean and disinfected (for these unfortunate covid-19 times). I do not believe it. Based on the looks of the staff and housekeeping, there is no way they are adhering to cleaning standards.

This hotel was good value so I would cut it some slack. However the points I mentioned above don’t cost anything. It is just about the attitude. Their smiles and wais were felt fake. Many staff were very engrossed with their phones and overall not caring much about their guests. Showing a warm welcome, treating guests with care, compassion and grace is all free. It is just a matter of understanding that showing some grace to a guest is a privilege and not duty.

I would have brought this all up with someone in charge but I couldn’t tell who it was and frankly, I was not in the mood to get riled up with their defensive and lackadaisical reaction.

Would definitely go back again if their attitude changes.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank mralantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear Mralantan,
Thank you for taking the time to share detailed feedback following your recent stay.
We regret to hear about that our staff made your upset & looks lazy , unprofessional and cleaning process.
Please accept our apologies and kindly be informed that we have shared your feedback with our team for immediate action plan. At Hotel Amber Pattaya, we take guest’s satisfaction very seriously.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Amber Pattaya in the very near future.


Best regards,
Pichaya C.
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

pattaya during covid is very special. the beaches are empty and clean (almost) and the hotels provide nice promotions. one could think the service level would be according to the prices the hotels offer and my experiences have been mixed. but the amber hotel in pattaya is an example of how to make guests cone back. the amber hotel provided excellent service, friendly staff, clean rooms and a good ambiance dispite covid and all restrictions. congratulations to the management and i will definitely will be back to the amber hotel when i come to pattaya again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank rainerstaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for sharing this very nice review with us on Tripadvisor.com.
It’s a real pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hospitality. Your comment or review is very valuable to us.

We do appreciate your recommendation about your stay and, in particular, of staff members, that made you a significant comfortable stay.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Hotel Amber Pattaya for your next stay.

Best regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

I love this hotel, I have stated many times, but this visit was different. I saw an option on agoda for a 'room selected on arrival' option.it sounded interesting and was more expensive than a standard room. Standard room also included breakfast this offer did not. So of icurse I expected an upgrade or something for the extra money, or I woukd have chose the cheaper option. We arrive at the hotel and are told we get a standard room, city view. I was very polite and asked about the option I chose. It was explained that it was Agodas fault. I then spoke to the manager who told me a 3rd party company had resold the room to me. They just blamed Agoda. I said surely it was up to he managers discretion how he deals with it. The hotel was empty. He offered no help, no solution, no better room, nothing. Just said he can't help. We'll, this is the worst way to deal with an issue like this. It is obvious what D to do, you upgrade the guest. You have an empty hotel and you have no explanation of charging me more and giving me less. I prime example of terrible service and the last time I stey at the hotel unless the management is addressed. A real shame as the hotel is fantastic and a great deal. The service from the manager of the hotel, terrible.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear James P,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Amber Pattaya for your holidays.
We apologize for any inconvenience, We have already made a complaint to our partners regarding the opening of such type of rooms.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome and take care of your customers in The next holiday
Best Regards
Mr.Pichaya Chulajarit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews