We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“beautiful hotel great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 429 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

just returned from centara grand, the hotel is so beautiful the pool area took my breath away, especially at night when all lit up. Never had a problem getting sunbeds, we used the infinity adult only pool which was nice just to get away from children for a while, because unlike any other hotel i have stopped in this hotel is mainly for familys. We was on the 3rd floor which is good because the lifts are always busy so we could walk up stairs, the room fantastic, sunbeds on balcony all rooms have sea view. The only grumble i have is the food round swimming pool, expensive and the couple of times we ate there the food we had wasn't cooked properly, we did complain to the manager but he didn't seem to be too bothered! Can't comment on other restaurants as we didn't use them. This hotel is mainly used by russians and thai familys, the russians i'm sorry to say are so rude, no manners and on several occasions we could have gotten into arguments. The breakfast is served from 6.30 to 10.30 and was good plenty of choice, and you are sat outside in lovely surroundings. The location of this hotel is lovely the beach a lot nicer than the one off beach road, within walking distance family mart, massage, bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: I think a lower floor would be better if you dont want to be waiting ages for lifts, so you could us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank higgins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,895
    887
    289
    94
    86
See reviews for
1,919
586
30
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Centara Grand Mirage is a huge, beautiful resort located North of the crowded beach strip of Pattaya. While not on the main strip, it is not too far for a walk or a 100 Baht Tuk-tuk ride right to the center of the strip. A great place for families with small kids who don't really want to see the pole-clinging women every time they step outside. The lobby is tastefully done and often has performances in the evening. The water-park is a bit limited in terms of slides and is often full by 11AM. Kids still have fun and can easily spend a full day on it. The beach is a thin strip of rough sand-not too appealing. You can hire speed-boats for a ride to local islands, para-sailing and snorkelling but be ready to bargain.

A family mart right outside the gate is useful for snacks and drinks. The buffet breakfast is exceptionally good with tremendous choices.

The biggest problem is the check-in/out staff. We had booked 4 family rooms, 2 months in advance but they couldn't get us rooms even on the same floor-sold out! They actually gave us one small room until we realized it the next day. Then instead of apologizing, they tried to cover up staying they did it to put us together. On check-out, we realized two large bills added to our account that we had not incurred. We insisted on seeing the bills and found the bills for food signed to our rooms by someone else! We spent 1 hour at check-out sorting this out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rajeev-on-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Travelled direct to Pattaya after arriving in Bangkok which was very easy. Had a great couple of days in this lively hotel with children, who loved the beach location and waterpark.
Great food and service and altho busy, we always found well located sunbeds together for a party of 8!
Rooms were fantastic with beautiful views.
We upgraded to Club, which was fantastic and we also took advantage of the Baht bonanza - great VFM.
Would definitely recommend and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The duplex suites were great for our family and gave us some privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Amazing water park
impressed hotel facilities
but shower has not door

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HongYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a great week stay at this hotel located on the beach and slightly out of the biz. We had a Club room which gave us access to the Club Lounge on the 12th floor. Not quite an Exec Lounge but provides a lunch snack, afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks 5.30 - 7pm along with a snack. This is all included in the Club room price. They clear the drinks area at 7pm prompt so be sure to arrive in good time. We took advantage of the Bonanza Bhat promotion whereby you deposit a sum with the hotel ( min 10,000 Bht / £200 ) and you are provided with a percentage increase (5000 Bht for a 10000 Bht). So if you plan to eat and drink in the hotel it's worth considering. However, make sure you are tracking your spend as you get no refund from unspent credit. You can always ask the reception for a Folio printout to see where you are. If you run out of credit you can always top up. All prices are quoted as net of Service Charge and 7% tax so be prepared for a further 17% to be added to your bill. The service arund the pool bars / eateries - Waves, can be extremely slow and having eaten in the evening at some of the hotel restaurants there was mixed results. The Thai / Japanese restaurant was slow and chaotic. However, Flames is highly recommended. Positioned close to the sea it has a great location and good food. We chose from the BBQ/ Grill section which included soup and salad within the price. We had an Australian Striploin steak which was a good siza and enjoyable all for 750 Bht ( £15 ) and included the starters. Wine is priced at around Bht 1300 (£26) a btle and increases in price for other choices. Breakfast was a little chaotic with large numbers being catered within a limited area. There was a fair choice. Given the location of the hotel and its client base breakfast buffet choice was half oriental and half European. There is a Family Mart ( Spar / 7 Eleven type) directly opposite the drive into the hotel. It's open 24/7 and is well stocked with essentials - snacks, toiletries and drinks which are VERY well priced. A good selection of beers, alco pops and water all well below hotel rates. The grounds of the hotel are well maintained and attractive. There are a number of large trees / palm trees around so if you are focussed on a tan you may want to use th hotel sun beds on the beach. Beach traders trek along the sand all day long. However, they are not annoying and accept a polite no thank you and a smile. The beach is fine but I would not recommend entering the sea as it looked a bit polluted with a film on the surface and debris floating by now and again. Having walked along Front Street where other chains are located - Hilton, Holiday Inn ...... The Centara Grand Mirage is better positioned away from the bussle and the main crowded beach. An excellent choice especialy for families. A taxi / jeep pickup will cost around 200 Bht into the centre but always subject to negotiation.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea. Select a Club room for added benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WylieC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.5 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
6.7 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#1 of 429 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
1.1 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 429 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#14 of 429 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 429 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
1.0 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 429 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Address: 277 Moo 5, Naklua | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,046 - ₹ 21,069
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is located on Wong Amat Beach & Naklua Beach, North Pattaya, and is actually built on the original beach front land of the former Central Wong Amat Beach Resort.Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is a 5-star beach resort designed to be the first truly themed hotel in Thailand, this stunning 18-story property features 555 rooms and suites, all facing the ocean. Unlike other hotels & resorts in Pattaya, Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is the only 5-star themed resort that has a direct beach access to the stretch of 230 meters of white sand beach complete with an extensive beachfront water park.This unique and exciting Lost World themed hotel is a true destination in its own right and will offer several specialty restaurants, a trendy bar, Asian restaurant, all day dining, large and versatile convention and meeting facilities, SPA Cenvaree, and a great variety of facilities for all members of the family including several swimming pools and water play areas in the exciting water park.The Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is set to become one of Thailand’s most talked about resort hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Prestigia, Expedia and Ostrovok so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing