We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Only gave it four star as found the Centara in Hua Hin Better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Only gave it four star as found the Centara in Hua Hin Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Centara group are fantastic, We have been on a trip around Vietnam, Cambodia, and Thailand, went to the Centara group in Hua Hin and this was to die for, when we got here you are offered a deal to buy bart and get free bart off the hotel, we did this so we could have day on day off massaging. The Spa here is excellent. The few faults I have is the elevators are a nightmare, when the hotel is full. There are Two sides to this hotel and they only have 3 elevators each, when you look at the size of the place is no where near enough, Be prepared for a wait, There is also a massive influx of Russians at this hotel so don.t expect everyone to be nice. On the whole its a fantastic hotel group, with very little faults and they have some excellent deals, the executive lounge is really good and staff are lovely, so the good certainly out weighs the bad points and we still had a fab time.

Room Tip: If your going to get a higher room be prepared for a wait for the elevators, we where on the 18th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trackerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,212
    943
    297
    99
    88
See reviews for
2,161
634
46
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Its a very nice hotel with great facilities and good service. Its location is acceptable and you can go to the down town simply (you should walk for 5 minutes to reach to Nacklua street and after it is really easy as you can take jump in to a van and go directly to the heart of city and each ride just cost 10 Bht). I found its staff helpful and polit. The breakfast was not wonderful, it was some thing average only. The only point that made me surprised was the population of russian tourists in this hotel. Here was full of russians and most of them could not understand English at all, so you could not make socialize with them. Of course they were not bad but they did not know how to behave as an international citizen. So if you are coming from kransnoyarsk or vladivostok you will find here some where as your home, if not, you will feel yourself a bit alone!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pouriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Gr8 location, nice water park, pools and a private beach. Kids area as well to keep them entertained throughout the day. My baby of a year and half had a ball in their water park and play area. Enough variety of restaurants and good service. They have everything in-house including a mini mart. Though there is a family mart just outside the gate of the hotel which is open 24/7. Breakfast has a good spread and is exhaustive. We stayed at a Premium room n it was good except that there is no shower area and only a bath tub and it might be difficult for old people with knee issues to get into the tub. My mom found it difficult. Also the bath tub is close to the bed w/out any wall separating them but just a curtain. So if ur having a bath and ur baby or someone who is a light sleeper might get disturbed by that noise. But considering the overall facilities, this is a minor issue and u can have a gr8 family holiday away frm the sleaziness of Pattaya that it is known for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shangy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Had a great 2 weeks in this hotel but got a massive shock at checkout to find my bill for usiong internet. I was in Pttaya celebrating my Silver wedding anny but because of my work, I needed to log into my e mails daily. I duly followed the instructions and elected for the 1hr per day, however, the internet is sporadic and unreliable to say the least in the hotel and so when the link dropped out, and you sign in again (even well within the 1hour) the charges start over again!! Hence, on one day, when the connection was particularly poor, I logged in 4 times within 30 minutes or so but was charged for each session!! According to the staff, i was on the internet for in excess of 4 hours on that day!! On four of the other days I was on the internet for more than 3 hours and the rest of the time it varied between 1hour and two hours. When I tried to explain this to the staff they simply said NO!! So people, I went to Pattaya for 13 days and it would appear I spent most of it on the internet!! Just beware fellow users because when it gets to check out, it too late I'm afraid.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigtel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

do agree with others in all the good things they have said about this lovely hotel but want to add that the things about the less courteous guests are indeed true

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.5 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
6.7 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 440 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
1.1 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#23 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
4.9 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua Subdistrict, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,843 - ₹ 13,809
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is located on Wong Amat Beach & Naklua Beach, North Pattaya, and is actually built on the original beach front land of the former Central Wong Amat Beach Resort.Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is a 5-star beach resort designed to be the first truly themed hotel in Thailand, this stunning 18-story property features 555 rooms and suites, all facing the ocean. Unlike other hotels & resorts in Pattaya, Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is the only 5-star themed resort that has a direct beach access to the stretch of 230 meters of white sand beach complete with an extensive beachfront water park.This unique and exciting Lost World themed hotel is a true destination in its own right and will offer several specialty restaurants, a trendy bar, Asian restaurant, all day dining, large and versatile convention and meeting facilities, SPA Cenvaree, and a great variety of facilities for all members of the family including several swimming pools and water play areas in the exciting water park.The Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is set to become one of Thailand’s most talked about resort hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing