We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cheap and a good stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Siam Guest House
Ranked #234 of 562 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I looked for the cheapest possible living but still not too far from the action.
Siam guesthouse was perfect for me.
Cheap, ok cleaning, WiFi, AC. My room had the window towards another wall but it was all ok. Beds hard and good, restaurants all over outside. Ate breakfast at Apex hotel next door a few days.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Henrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your precious time to provide feedback concerning your trip to Pattaya. Also, we thank you for granting us with your kind words.

We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your patronage. Moreover, we are very grateful for the pleasure of serving you. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for The Siam Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Spent another 3 weeks here January 2017. As always the staff are very professional and the property always kept to a very good standard. I really can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else as the Siam Guest House is perfect for your Pattaya visit. The rates are always good and the cleanliness excellent. All staff at Siam work hard and smile constantly. I really think they do a wonderful job here. Also, the Siam is right in the middle of the busiest parts of Pattaya but inside you hear only birdsong. Lovely. Do remember though, Pattaya is party city so make sure you come prepared for a wild holiday. I will be booking again for 2018. Can't wait.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual and different. Pattaya is party city so you won't be spending too much...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us a written description of your trip to Pattaya. Also, we thank you for granting us with your kind words.

We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your patronage. Moreover, we are very grateful for the pleasure of serving you. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff
Email: info@siamgh.com or reservation@siamgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Reception staff do not speak English, do not even try. Grumpy and dis-interested. Room safes do not work. Must leave valuables in reception lock boxes. Room very, very, basic but ok. Only stayed 2 nights and moved to much better hotel for $8 more per night at Soi 11 called H Boutique Hotel. This is like a hotel on a guest house price. Much better than Siam Guest House. Also be aware that there are literally hundreds of accommodation options here so if unsure, just book a couple of nights to ensure you like your accommodation.

Room Tip: No lift so most rooms up stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and provide us with your feedback. To address, these problems as of may we have replaced the General Mananger and Front Desk Staff and we are currently renovation the facility.

Regarding language, this is Thailand, therefore the primary language is Thai; and it is very difficult to find and empoyee English Speaking Staff.

Regarding our rates, our prices ranges are very competative for this location, Central Pattaya, Pattaya SaiSong. The Siam Guest House is an longstanding guesthouse, our primary purpose is to assure our guest of a convenient stay – catering to those that are budget conscience and are traveling to Pattaya on a relative small budget. The Hotel that was mentioned, a person only has to google and check the differnence in room rates. Again, thank you- the Siam Guest House.

With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House and New Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I expected more from this Budget Guest-house we stayed there a year ago (Feb 15) what a change, Reception staff were not very helpful, cobwebs in the rooms!! we will not stay here again the Standard has gone downhill drastically
There are better places to stay in Pattaya at a much better Price.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank martins1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Martins 1969,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and provide us with your feedback. To address, these problems as of May 2016, we have replaced the General Mananger, Front Desk Staff, and Maids, also, we are currently renovation the facility.

We hope that you would come back and give us a second chance and provide your review of the changes that we have made. In addition, for your time and trouble, we would offer you a promotion rate; and if you are not satisfied we will refund your money. Please let us know in advance and refer to your review of your last stay. Again, thank you- the Siam Guest House.

With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House and New Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The location is near a big shopping mall. It is a bit far from walking street but it is manageable. The hotel is OK. A budget hotel so you cannot expect 3 star service. Good value for money. WiFi was not strong enough in my room.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ananth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your precious time and delivering us a written description of your trip to Pattaya. Also, we thank you for granting us with your kind words.

We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your patronage. Moreover, we are very grateful for the pleasure of serving you. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 km away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#75 of 458 in Pattaya
136 reviews
0.1 km away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#239 of 458 in Pattaya
189 reviews
0.1 km away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#45 of 562 in Pattaya
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 48 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
0.1 km away
Maytara Hotel
Maytara Hotel
#13 of 512 in Pattaya
64 reviews
2.5 km away
Cocco Resort
Cocco Resort
#143 of 458 in Pattaya
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Guest House

Address: 528/26 Moo 10, Pattaya Sai Song, Soi 12, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 562 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 964 - ₹ 1,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Siam Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take pleasure in year-round activities and tropical sunshine in Pattaya City at the Siam Guest house. You will find that we are only minutes from the Beach and we are only a short walk from all local amenities such as the city’s most popular shopping districts- with modern malls (Central Mall, Mikes Shopping Mall, the Royal Garden Plaza, and many shops that are great for bargain hunters); a stay here makes it possible for our guests “to shop till you drop.” Also, within the vicinity, there are numerous restaurants, as well as international restaurants; bars/pubs; including having close access to the renowned colorful nightlife of Pattaya and the famous “walking street” and there are many Pattaya sightseeing activities; which always pleases our guests. From where we are, just 2 minutes, from the famous Pattaya Beach and we are only a very short walking distance from all local amenities such as shopping malls (Central Mall, Mikes Shopping Mall, and the Royal Garden Plaza) international restaurants; including the colorful nightlife. We have CCTV security system, and all rooms now have Wi-fi for all our customers. Our guest can expect quality and friendly customer service. We look forward to being able to welcome you to the Siam guest house Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Siam Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Guest House Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing