We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 162
US$ 139
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$ 254
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 44
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 113
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$ 202
US$ 139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 461
US$ 443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
43
43
20
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
43
20
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapex hotelwalking streetminute walkroyal garden plazaquiet at nightcentral festival mallnight lifebeach roada great place to staysoiwifiironedactioncleanlinessratesminibarbhat
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Spent another 3 weeks here January 2017. As always the staff are very professional and the property always kept to a very good standard. I really can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else as the Siam Guest House is perfect for your Pattaya visit. The rates are always good and the cleanliness excellent. All staff at Siam work hard and smile constantly. I really think they do a wonderful job here. Also, the Siam is right in the middle of the busiest parts of Pattaya but inside you hear only birdsong. Lovely. Do remember though, Pattaya is party city so make sure you come prepared for a wild holiday. I will be booking again for 2018. Can't wait.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual and different. Pattaya is party city so you won't be spending too much time in your room :)
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us a written description of your trip to Pattaya. Also, we thank you for granting us with your kind words.

We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your patronage. Moreover, we are very grateful for the pleasure of serving you. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff
Email: info@siamgh.com or reservation@siamgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Reception staff do not speak English, do not even try. Grumpy and dis-interested. Room safes do not work. Must leave valuables in reception lock boxes. Room very, very, basic but ok. Only stayed 2 nights and moved to much better hotel for $8 more per night at Soi 11 called H Boutique Hotel. This is like a hotel on a guest house price. Much better than Siam Guest House. Also be aware that there are literally hundreds of accommodation options here so if unsure, just book a couple of nights to ensure you like your accommodation.

Room Tip: No lift so most rooms up stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and provide us with your feedback. To address, these problems as of may we have replaced the General Mananger and Front Desk Staff and we are currently renovation the facility.

Regarding language, this is Thailand, therefore the primary language is Thai; and it is very difficult to find and empoyee English Speaking Staff.

Regarding our rates, our prices ranges are very competative for this location, Central Pattaya, Pattaya SaiSong. The Siam Guest House is an longstanding guesthouse, our primary purpose is to assure our guest of a convenient stay – catering to those that are budget conscience and are traveling to Pattaya on a relative small budget. The Hotel that was mentioned, a person only has to google and check the differnence in room rates. Again, thank you- the Siam Guest House.

With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House and New Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I expected more from this Budget Guest-house we stayed there a year ago (Feb 15) what a change, Reception staff were not very helpful, cobwebs in the rooms!! we will not stay here again the Standard has gone downhill drastically
There are better places to stay in Pattaya at a much better Price.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank martins1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Martins 1969,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and provide us with your feedback. To address, these problems as of May 2016, we have replaced the General Mananger, Front Desk Staff, and Maids, also, we are currently renovation the facility.

We hope that you would come back and give us a second chance and provide your review of the changes that we have made. In addition, for your time and trouble, we would offer you a promotion rate; and if you are not satisfied we will refund your money. Please let us know in advance and refer to your review of your last stay. Again, thank you- the Siam Guest House.

With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House and New Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The location is near a big shopping mall. It is a bit far from walking street but it is manageable. The hotel is OK. A budget hotel so you cannot expect 3 star service. Good value for money. WiFi was not strong enough in my room.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ananth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your precious time and delivering us a written description of your trip to Pattaya. Also, we thank you for granting us with your kind words.

We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your patronage. Moreover, we are very grateful for the pleasure of serving you. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Rooms were fine and the location was good. But the cleaning staff stole money from our room. We reported it to the owners and they didn't seem to care at all. The staff always occupies the lobby chairs and sofas so there's no place to sit and hang out, which is really inconvenient since the wifi signal isn't that great in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perspectivemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry about your alleged loss. However, we have reviewed and investigated your complaint, including showing your photo to our staff (the photo that you provided). As a result, we were unable to validate your complaint. The staff indicated that they remember- that you had a number of female visitors in and out of your room.

In the future, we recommend that you not wait one year after the incident, you should contact management as soon as you have any issue. In this way management will be able to investigate the matter and take action right away!

We at The Siam Guest House respect and appreciate each guest that visit with us. Again, we are absolutely grateful for the pleasure of serving you and your feedback. Thank you, the Siam Guest House.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews