We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay at the Siam Guest House Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Siam Guest House
Ranked #195 of 596 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 December 2015

As any one would assume that I repeated my stay at the same place because of my previous good experience still holds good. The place is as good as it was on my last visit. The tariff and location are the two best reasons for my or can be for anyone's choice. The rooms are clean and with all needed facilities like air conditioning frig TV hot water clean linen toiletries etc.The place is very peaceful and clean and yet very connected to all places of tourist attraction and local transport.The staff of the guesthouse is just as good for any normal requirements. The reception are is beautiful with large glass panes and sofas to sit on. There is hot water jug all round the clock for tea coffee and noodles to make. A few sitting families just outside the reception add to the fun where you can enjoy a drink and bite while you see roadside activities. 7 eleven and other utility store are just outside the soi (lane). Also local food is round the corner.So what more do you need. Just relax and enjoy your stay. You feel like being at home and not in a hotel.

Room Tip: Book early and request for a room in front lobby of both ground and first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narpat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your precious time and delivering us a written description of your trip to Pattaya. Also, we thank you for granting us with your kind words.

We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your patronage. Moreover, we are very grateful for the pleasure of serving you. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2015

I have stayed in a few guesthouses in Asia so I knew not to expect to much. But they put us in a room with more windows than walls that looked out into the main hallway. Zero privacy. Smelly with an aircon that you knew would leave you sick in the morning. Decided to leave straight away, but could not even pick up a wifi signal to log onto a booking site. Only plus was it was cheap enough to not worry we had to book another place to stay in.

Room Tip: If they try to put you in room 1. Run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne_Shawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. However, after investigating this matter, we found that there was a disagreement between you and our staff. Regarding the number of people in the room and the price.

The occupancy of our rooms are for no more than two adults and you wanted to place three people in one Standard Double Room, for The Siam Guest House, this is not possible. We are very sorry for the disagreement.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I booked this guesthouse because it says it is for family but every morning there is a man without a shirt sitting in the lobby with his full body, arms and legs in animal tattoo, looks very frightening to my children. He smokes there from 9am to 11am, so we cannot go out to the lobby until he is gone. The girls who work there curl their hair, do their make-up and eat in the lobby occupying the sofa and table, like they own the place. The sign says Please be quiet but the girls working there are not quiet. Mosquitoes bit us and our legs have swollen bites that last for a few days. The lobby is the cleanest part of the place but our filthy room was cleaned very day with a mop blacker than my hair. The window to the small room cannot be opened as privacy would be gone. No shampoo, no soap, no drinking water, no kettle, very basic is good if all you need is a bed and a toilet. Have no expectations or you will be disappointed. The only thing good is the location as we could walk to Central Festival for lunch in five minutes.

Room Tip: rooms are very small, so do not book a superior room cos you will be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VisitorNovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

You can't beat the price and location. It's in the middle of central Pattaya and at the same time located on a dead end road, so no party noise there. Room was very clean and appealing. Free Wi-fi and very good speed, I was able to have a skype conversation with no problems. A+++

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 935andrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I spent one night in this Guesthouse.
The price is on the average of Pattaya, the location is perfect, very close to everywhere. Clean, safe and a trustable staff.
The room is quite standard, but with tv, aircon, fan, free wifi and enough space.
So. If I will come back in Pattaya I know where to go.
Good job ;)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teomatbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at The Siam Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your precious time and providing us a feedback regarding your trip to Pattaya. Also, we thank you for granting us with your kind words.

We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your patronage. Moreover, we are very grateful for the pleasure of serving you. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.5 km away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#146 of 463 in Pattaya
116 reviews
2.3 km away
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
#193 of 463 in Pattaya
406 reviews
0.6 km away
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
#391 of 463 in Pattaya
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#72 of 463 in Pattaya
324 reviews
0.1 km away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 463 in Pattaya
482 reviews
5.3 km away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 60 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Guest House

Address: 528/26 Moo 10, Pattaya Sai Song, Soi 12, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 596 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 1,148 - ₹ 1,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Siam Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take pleasure in year-round activities and tropical sunshine in Pattaya City at the Siam Guest house. You will find that we are only minutes from the Beach and we are only a short walk from all local amenities such as the city’s most popular shopping districts- with modern malls (Central Mall, Mikes Shopping Mall, the Royal Garden Plaza, and many shops that are great for bargain hunters); a stay here makes it possible for our guests “to shop till you drop.” Also, within the vicinity, there are numerous restaurants, as well as international restaurants; bars/pubs; including having close access to the renowned colorful nightlife of Pattaya and the famous “walking street” and there are many Pattaya sightseeing activities; which always pleases our guests. From where we are, just 2 minutes, from the famous Pattaya Beach and we are only a very short walking distance from all local amenities such as shopping malls (Central Mall, Mikes Shopping Mall, and the Royal Garden Plaza) international restaurants; including the colorful nightlife. We have CCTV security system, and all rooms now have Wi-fi for all our customers. Our guest can expect quality and friendly customer service. We look forward to being able to welcome you to the Siam guest house Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Siam Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Guest House Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing