We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Recommended for a peaceful stay away from the chaos...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #147 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Recommended for a peaceful stay away from the chaos...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I had booked this hotel for my stay last week. The rooms are big enough and was well maintained, cleaned on a regular basis. I had booked the pool facing rooms. Rooms are reasonably priced and equipped with a well stocked bar. Staff was friendly and courteous, especially the front desk. Mr. Charlie who arranges the tours and airport transfer was very helpful and catered to all our needs with a smile. My only grudge was the absence of a 24 hr restaurant, food can be ordered only between 6:30 am to 11:30 pm. Breakfast menu was okay and french fries is the only option for the Vegetarians.
The hotel is located away from the chaos of the beach road and the walking street. They also have a free tuk-tuk service every hour or so. You can also opt for the bike taxi which is easily available near the outskirts of the hotel.Wi-fi is free but has got very weak signal in the rooms.
Overall I had a pleasant and memorable stay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are recommended. I was put up at room #220 which had a good view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prafmetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality
Thank you once again for your taking the time for posting the reviews.
Yours sincerely,
Sathian P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    144
    66
    23
    23
See reviews for
91
109
38
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
inda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was a wonderful place for us to stay! Since it was in south pattaya a little away from all the attractions but thanks to the tuk tuk it made it easy 4 us n ws also a quiet place to come back to at the end of the day. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. the breakfast was okay.. Enjoyed the room was v spacious n big so was d pool and the space.. We would definitely return and recommend to others to visit citin...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed during your stayed with us.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I earned 3 friends who made my stay in pattaya an unforgettable life experience. Sathien and bank took care of me in every way and made sure as a customer i been looked after. in my opinion, they are one of my very close friends from Thailand. The hotel is cost effective and the reception staff are very good and improved in their English greatly.

Room Tip: definitely recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadhanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Madhan,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality
Thank you once again for your taking the time for posting the reviews.
Yours sincerely,
Sathian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This was a wonderful place for us to stay! Since it was a little away from all the attractions it was a welcome quiet place to come back to at the end of the day. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. However, we were not informed of the free tuk tuk service, which would have come in handy, as trying to hire tuk tuks are a bit tricky and and expensive when you're a foreigner. The breakfast needs to be improved as the food is not very good. It would also be nice if they offered juices that were not made from powders and not full of sugar. Enjoyed the pool and the space. We would definitely return and recommend to others. Please fix the breakfast!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool at nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sihsima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
As a well traveled guest thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stayed at Citin Garden Resort.
I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments and please assure that this had been taken up with departments concern.
Your feedbacks have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Quiet and comfortable hotel which is located in a small alley near the main street, convenient to get to it from anywhere on Pattaya, only 10 Bhatt ride for everyone to the Walking Street. The hotel is relatively old but well maintained. The rooms themselves large and spacious. Do not expect a room at a very high level but certainly comfortable room with all required accessories.
The reception staff friendly and polite but can not help much, attractions agent was not there most of the time and when already he was arrived - could not provide service.
Lovely pool at the hotel, there is free internet in the hotel but the Wi-Fi is slow and disconnects all the time.
Breakfast is reasonable.
Relatively low prices of such place.
Recommended for families who do not seek the nightly entertainment or those who want to return to a quiet place after a stormy entertainment.

Room Tip: Choose the side facing the pool, to get a taxi just get out into the street, do not wait for the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yifta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments and please assure that this had been taken up with departments concern.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.8 km away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#57 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.0 km away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#32 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.2 km away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#141 of 440 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#177 of 440 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.6 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#27 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
2.4 km away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#52 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,538 - ₹ 3,410
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing