We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #9 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Second time I have stayed at this hotel this year. Each time I have found it to be an excellent place to stay in Pattaya. It is located at the northern end of Pattaya Beach on Beach Road. Walking Street, the main adult entertainment area of Pattaya, is located at the southern end but it easy to get a songthaew (10Baht taxi) from in front of the hotel to the entertainment area or to elswhere in Pattaya for that matter. While the main transport entrance is from Beach Road there is walking access from the hotel to Second Street putting you within a few minutes walk of Alcarzar and other revue venues and bars and restaurants.
Have stayed in three different rooms and each has had a sea view. In keeping with Holiday Inns in Asia the rooms are spotlessly clean, well provisioned and relatively spacious. One room I stayed in on a lower floor did not have a bath tub - just a shower- but other rooms I stayed in did have a bath tub as well but curiously placed in front of a window so that you had an excellent view over Pattaya while you relaxed in the bath.
Room rates for the hotel tend to fluctuate and in general the further away from the date you wish to stay the cheaper the room rate - but there are exceptions. I always book through the Holiday Inn website. Rates are better than booking agencies I tend to find.
The buffet breakfast on the 4th floor had the widest variety of food possible to imagine catering for both western and asian tastes - and the kitchen staff kept replentishing it and ensuring that warm food stayed warm.
The staff at the front desk and elsewhere in the hotel are friendly and anxious to please. They could not be faulted. An international paper was delivered to the room each morning and there were more available at breakfast.
Although I did not get the opportunity to use the swimming pool it looked inviting.
The Hotel has a an indoor bar and another bar and swimming pool fronting on to Beach Road. It is popular with local professional Thais and special promotions tends to make the beer prices almost competitive with other bars.
The hotel has three computers in the lounge area with free wifi for the use of guests. Hotel requires that you spend no more than 30 minutes at any one time on a computer to permit others to have access to them.
In summary this is an excellent hotel and maintains the high standard set by the Holiday Inn chain in Thailand. The staff of the hotel are to be congratulated on providing excellent service.

Room Tip: Check room rates on HI website to obtain best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crocnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    519
    71
    17
    19
See reviews for
388
370
150
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We loved the the room and the view from our balcony of the sea was lovely! The location was good as it was just a few feet away from the beach. The pool in the hotel was excellent as it overlooked the ocean so whilst swimming or relaxing you can enjoy the ocean view. The staff were very friendly. We ordered room service and it took quite some time to come. We kept calling for the room service until it eventually came. However, i was very pleased at how this was resolved as the reception called back to say we will get a discount on the price due the delay of the room service. The way in which it was handled really pleased us.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameena46664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel July 4-7th 2012 with family (including 2 small kids). Overall it was very good - friendly staff throughout, very clean room, good food selection at breakfast. The kids club was not as helpful as we thought as they did not supervise kids under 4 years old, so one of us had to stay with them. But the kids pool was great fun. I note another reviewer had a problem with the noise from the bar - we didnt notice this from our room as we were on 18th floor, but I suspect it could be a problem for the lower floors. Two points to improve: firstly, the door to the balcony did not seem to lock properly. To keep our kids from going on to the balcony, we had to push the sofa in front of the door. Secondly, the service at breakfast was not as good as it could be. Mostly we arrived around 30 mins before breakfast service closed, so the staff were busy clearing up. No one offered us drinks, we had to get them ourselves. When you have 2 small kids to look after, you appreciate help with service. If the hotel aims to be more family friendly it should ensure that families of small kids get a bit more help.

Room Tip: High floors have great views. Lower floors might be noisy, based on earlier reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear ChrisChina,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I appreciate the positive comments about our friendly staff, clean rooms and breakfast options. It is nice to hear that your children had a great time at our kids' pool facility. I am sorry that the balcony door lock did not work properly. We always want our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We recommend going to breakfast early, even so, I apologize for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay. It is our goal to to ensure our facilities are well maintained and our service is superior. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and love staying here. The hotel is only 3 years old and very well designed. On this stay the hotel was fully occupied, but you wouldn't know it - everything is airy and relaxed.

The staff are so friendly and always smiling - some are old friends now.

Rooms are excellently laid out with lovely views, great air conditioning and sound proofing.

The swimming pool area is wonderful and relaxed and very clean. Food is great quality and good prices for a hotel.

I don't breakfast here as I tend to wake up late and there are great options available on the streets.

The only gripe I have with this hotel is that when I leave I want them to call a street taxi for me. This will cost about 1000 Baht to go to the airport. They always try and sell a hotel car and can tend to say they do not call taxis. A hotel car is almost 3 times the price. Similarly when you explain that you want a street taxi and not a hotel limo, the bell boy will order one for you, but will use their contacts and hire a private car at 1,500 baht. You have to push for them to do what you actually want. All this can be resolved by the receptionist asking if you want a hotel limo, private car or taxi. I am sure that they will make this happen as the management are very good at spotting the things that they can improve.

In no way will my gripe effect my fondness of this hotel and my desire to return again and again.

Room Tip: Be a member of priority club and work your way to Platinum and you will always get a great upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkwind1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Loved it. We travelled to Pattaya with our 2 kids and another family of 4 with young ones. The family suite rooms are fantastic with the kids having their own private abode with shower, toilet, tv, Play Station etc. The 4th floor houses all the fun for the family with kids pool, infinity pool, restaurant and kids club. You can seriously just hang out here all day!
The hotel is located in the 'quieter' family friendly end of town, just meters from the beach and includes a brilliant bar and restaurant (Havana) on the street front with pool, which make great pizzas and top service. A 20min stroll along the beachfront lands you at the Hilton Hotel and its myriad of shopping, cinemas - a beaut spot to hang out.
The staff at the Hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. so if you need to know where to go or how to get there or how much it costs - they can tell you.
A very enjoyable and relaxing stay for this family of 4.
Thankyou!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdWeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.3 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
3.6 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
0.4 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
5.5 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Property: Holiday Inn Pattaya
Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,103 - ₹ 9,431
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing