We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort for the whole family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #9 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Lenasia, Gauteng
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfort for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

I had booked two interleading rooms which were fantastic for our family of six. Rooms are clean & neat with a fresh look, great views over Pattaya bay. Breakfast was good with a good variety to choose. Kids really enjoyed the pool with the mini slide staff friendly and helpful. Overall had a great stay.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MIA786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    506
    70
    16
    19
See reviews for
378
363
145
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I got a warm and very welcome entrence to the hotel, meet with very friendly staff. being a professional traveller I'm meber of the bonus sytem of this hotel, and got upgrade to a Suite.

Having the higest bonus card type avail. I would love that internet is free, but you only get one day free.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just come back from a 12 day business trip to Pattaya and stayed at the Holiday Inn and could only describe the hotel as perfect. The location is at the north end of Beach Road approx 45 minute walk from Walking Street, opposite the beach and in a relatively quite location.
The welcome from the staff is fantastic and they are genuinly pleased to see you and cannot do enough for you.The rooms are very comfortable and modern and always spotlessly clean. Fantastic views over Pattaya,room 1213.Breakfast is buffet style and can be very busy but the quality of the food is excellent and there are normally 3 / 4 chefs cooking eggs or pancakes as you wait.I did not use the pool which is located on the same floor as breakfast (4) but it looked to be quite small with a water chute but again,immaculately maintained.
The coffee shop in the lobby serves excellent coffee and sandwiches,cakes,salads to go and reasonably priced.The only downside that I experienced was the noise that came from either Gullivers bar or the Tavern, not that it was too loud but I am a light sleeper and could hear the singers until 01.00 in the morning.All in all,if you want a quiet location with modern facilities and fantastic service,this hotel will not disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I was checked in by a Priority club staff member who invited me to her desk and gave a very personalised service. She brought me to the room to make me feel comfortable. That was an impressive start and I was well served by everyone including housekeeping staff and reception, coffee shop etc. Even those working behind the scene in operations and sales had a friendly chat whenever they met guest in the lobby. I like to specially mention Jiraporn, the Sales Manager for her great attitude.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are great since the view from the balcony is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balasubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Planning my second trip to Pattaya I have checked lots of information about possible place to stay. And Holiday Inn was a really good one! Absolutely nothing to complain about. Stuff is very friendly. Breakfast is reach enough (but can be dull if you stay a couple of weeks). Free Wi-Fi in the lobby plus 3 free computers for your use. Pretty quiet due to its location plus good noise isolation.
My friends who stayed in a couple of blocks away in a cheaper hotel were really amazed after visiting my room.
Holiday Inn worth all the money you pay for it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing neighbour Amari - opposite side has a great veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D1mitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
5.6 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
0.3 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Property: Holiday Inn Pattaya
Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,601 - ₹ 9,804
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda, IHG and Ostrovok so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing