We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #9 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for the Easter period on a family vacation. The hotel caters to both the family market and also to the general traveler. On the 4th level of the hotel, there is 2 pools,one aimed just for small children with a water slide. Off the pool area is a kids club so when the kids are not swimming they can spend time in this area. The prices for meals and drinks are very affordable. The family room has a fantastic setup with the children beds in the shape of a whale.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmay275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    497
    68
    16
    18
See reviews for
373
356
141
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The building is modern, beside the beach, not far from the shopping center. Most of the rooms have sea view. Our room is on 22nd floor, with a balcony, and the view is great. The room is simple, light-sufficient and clean as well. Although we don't have free wifi in the room, the internet is accessable in the lobby for free. Lovely infinite pool and children's pool.
It's not crowded arround, but easy to find nice restaurants, bars and massages. 3 mins to the shopping mall beside Hilton's and 5 mins to walking street by taxi. Good.

Room Tip: Rooms are at two sides of the building facing different, north and south. Only a small proportion of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I usually seek for budget hotels as I dont spend much time on hotel facilities, but hanging around the city instead. Once I have a chance to spend time with friends here, we dont want to leave the hotel to anywhere. The hotel is located just the opposite of the beach and we can hop in on the minibus anytime. There are nice sea views, good services and fantastic swimming pools. Live band at the bar is awesome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polytone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walvis Bay, Namibia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel met all of my expectations, I will absolutely return to Holiday Inn Pattaya. From check in to departure I was treated like a true Ambassador.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tunino H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
286 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

First of all this is not the best of the hotel I have stayed in or the worst of....in short nothing that can leave an impression on me.

Having stayed in several Holiday Inn establishment, this like the rest does live up to it's expectations of possibly simple and no frills.

Check in was prompt considering that we are a group of 5 and they made sure we have our rooms fast. Good view of the sea from the room is in my opinion the plus point of the hotel.

Location is acceptable as it is near to the Central Mall and the beach but having just staying one night there...nothing to shut about.

Room wise is no frills and simple...their choice of hard and soft pillow always make my day as it did this time.

Comparing this with my last stay in Amari Orchid, this stay is much better if you want me to compare.

Breakfast choice was limited in my opinion but good enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear The_TravellerSg,

Thank you for staying with us. Your feed back is very important to us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We do not think of ourselves as average, as we strive to be the best. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#23 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
3.5 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#14 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
5.6 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 440 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.4 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Property: Holiday Inn Pattaya
Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,641 - ₹ 15,361
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing