We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“NICE environment but average food..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Restaurant & Bar

Mantra Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #6 of 908 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mantra Restaurant & Bar is a chic and stylish culinary experience unlike any other. Located on Pattaya Beach Road in Amari Pattaya, Mantra features seven open kitchens serving up incredible Asian, Western and Mediterranean cuisine. Dramatic, eclectic, unique - Mantra features two levels of awe-inspiring architecture and unique décor while the towering treasure walls create focal points with artfully placed collection of artefacts. Hedonist Harlem, Opium Den, the Sultan's Table, Opera Seats or Main Theatre, you choose your corner. DRESS CODE Mantra is chic, smart and stylish - and that's how we like our patrons to dress. Gentleman - no shorts, tank tops or sandals please. During the weekends the dress code is relaxed to Smart Casual. The Mantra Team reserves the right to refuse entry. Mantra Bar Open Daily, 17:00 to 01:00 Mantra Restaurant Open Daily, 18:00 to 01:00 (last kitchen order at 11:30) Fabulous Sunday brunch from 11:00 to 15:00
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE environment but average food..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

we are Impress with restaurant decoration, very grand..Staff are very well train..
Food are just average.. 60/100
price are very expensive!
who are looking for nice enviroment manta is your choice..

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kclim1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    230
    68
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Its the best restaurant in Pattaya that I know. Its nice spacious, modern cosy atmosphere is unique. Good service well trained staff. I can recomend the barbecue selection ! ... a real highlight ... snowfish, with a fresh fruity sauce, Pizza is very good and the lamb tikka - all perfectly rprepared. The service has international standard - the staff is friendly - dresscode in the main hall. Amy, the guest relation manager speaks english and french. Its a place where the quality steadily is always good. i have been there several times and i was never disappointed !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clemens Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORWICH
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Had a meal here sometime ago - was realy good but a tad expensived. But eating posh doesn't come cheap in Thailand

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JULIE_ADRIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“After half a dozen times... WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I am a local, so I get the opportunity to eat at many great places in Pattaya, but Mantra takes the cake and is definitely my favorite restaurant in town. Every time I have been here, with my fiancé, my family, clients, friends, coworkers, whoever.. Everyone has been impressed by this amazing restaurants food, ambiance, service and pricing. Very upscale, but also casual and a very special place to go for any kind of celebration or just a great cocktail and appy's in the impressive lounge area. Amy does a fantastic job as the head hostess, and always offers a warm welcome along with the rest of the staff. Thanks for the great birthday, and all of the great pictures and memories the last several times I have visited, Mantra! Will be back again and again. :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RobynIsAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A surprise find in Pattaya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Very good food and service, not what you always expect in Pattaya.
Very versatile menu with a mix of steaks, asian and fusion.

Very western friendly staff and feel.

I would make a point to go back my next time in Pattaya.

Warning to the men in shorts -- you will have to wear a pair of house pants to sit in the dining room.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mantra Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Mantra Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing