We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$ 212
US$ 192
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$ 113
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 109
US$ 84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 43
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$ 88
US$ 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
285
510
154
40
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
510
154
40
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschic towersea viewwalking streetold blockopposite the beachnew buildingswimming poolsuperior roomnice hotelcoral islandtravel agentindian foodhigher floorbooked this hotelrooms are bigstayed nightstuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

its very good hotel to stay near to beach and all major shopping mall as well as so many variety restaurants.its nice sea view with swimming pool,staff is helpful and can use business center free of charge and can give 100 marks for clean room with all amenities and i can say its more than value for money

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Great value for money. Stayed in Superior room with ocean view for around $75 AUD per night. Room was large with quality fit out. Great views and the hotel is located on Beach Road in the heart of Pattaya. Staff were excellent and buffett breakfast was fantastic. The Pool and restaurant were also very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, singles, couples and families.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean View Room, worth a few extra $.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The best was the room with sea view and very helpful and friendly staff. The buffet breakfast was delicious - I can't imagine a better way to start a day. The rooms are very quiet, clean and full of natural light. I had a great stay. location is perfect in the center, walking distance to anywhere,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 11SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Nothing to look at from the outside. The hotel faces the beach, but the main entrance is tucked away on Soi 6/1 .
The lobby is smallish, not spectacular, but OK. The receptionists are friendly, helpful, and speak good English.
Our room was surprisingly nice, modern and fresh-looking... with the hugest bed we'd ever slept in....I mean huge!! Plenty of pillows, and good-quality bedding.
Good bathroom, with separate good-sized tub and shower cubicle.
I have seen a couple of Tripadvisor complaints about the shower....If you figure out how to use it, it's the best you can get....
An overhead rainwater shower with great flow, and you turn the switch on the wall, and it becomes a hand-held pressure shower.... definitely the best of both worlds!
Bathroom towels slightly off-white, but big and soft.
Had an ant issue in the bathroom at first, but borrowed the maid's squirty stuff, and cured it easily!

We had asked for a quiet room as we'd read reviews about noise. We were on the 9th floor, and we heard very little noise...slept like a baby!
Wonderful sea view, decent sized balcony. The balcony chairs weren't the most comfy, but ok. A bonus was a drying rack for wet swimsuits.
My only negative about the room would be lack of drawer or shelf space.
Lots of activity to look at from the balcony.....boats, paragliders, people, etc... great if you like staring out to sea, as we do! nice lit-up view of the town across the bay at night too!
Good breakfast buffet too....both Asian and western options...with eggs cooked to order, and lots of great fresh fruit.

Very nice pool, with 2 waterslides.....starts at the walk-in shallow end, graduating to the deep end. Suitable for kids and adults.
Decent sunbeds and umbrellas. Good beach towels too.

Soi 6/1 and soi 6 are amusing to walk down as adults... but definitely not a 'family' atmosphere!
6/1 is seedy....almost-naked ladyboys 'making a living' .....both day and night! In soi 6, they're slightly more organised.... sitting outside the bars etc.
As a retired couple, we found the people-watching aspect amusing....!!
But... plenty to do for families along the beach front and main road....wouldn't hesitate taking kids to Pattaya, despite some negative reviews.
If you're easily offended, it's probably not the place to go!!
Walking Street at night is lively, full of the same stuff, but more touristy.

Pattaya is easy to get around...stop a 'bus' (blue covered pickup truck with seats) ring the bell when you want to get off, and hand the driver 10 baht per person. Easy... no hassle service!

We were last in Pattaya about 5 years ago, and in IMHO, it's definitely changed for the better. Would definitely go again, and would probably stay at Discovery Beach if we did.

Room Tip: A higher room facing the beach is less noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank mamasue111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel is located just off the beach, which was a plus for me. The rooms are quite good. Since we were on our honeymoon, the room was decorated quite well. The breakfast spread was standard stuff and pretty good. The pool though slightly small, was quite enjoyable. Overall an enjoyable experience. (we travelled in January 2011)

Room Tip: choose a room with a view of the pool, and with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McQueen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews