We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate book it now!”
Review of Nantra de Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nantra de Boutique
Ranked #325 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Fantastic large room with excellent aircon!

The location is fantastic with restaurants and beach only 2 minutes away!!

The staff couldn't do enough - booking taxis, organising tours etcetc. No job was too big and they were on hand 24hours per day!! Fantastic little poolside area and a lovely atmosphere our whole stay!

Definitely the best hotel in pattaya!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lm1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

My room is on 4th fl without elevator can u imagine to lift up heavy luggage on my own, that's horrible. Room 407 were divided into two sections, living room and restroom at downstair while sleeping area was on loft. I found lizard ran to behind next to bed tiny shelf, it was such a disgusting moment that I have to sleep on that bed without a chance to keep an eye on that little thing.

Later morning when I tried to hand in my breakfast coupon to chef at front of kitchen cuz there were no staff there at moment. Chef juz shout back, "bring it in your own, no one going to get it from there!" omg!!! What a service!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickeymize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Booked the Nantra de Boutique since my Pattaya favorite had no rooms available for a long week end. Big mistake!

The trouble started at check in, when the young woman at the front desk could not locate our hotels.com reservation. She kept asking for a voucher, and I explained, over and over, that when booking through hotels.com, there is no voucher. She let us check in anyway, and offered an upgrade from the deluxe duplex we had booked to one of the hotel's top-category theme rooms. After seeing the treacherous interior staircase in the duplex, we gladly went for a med-themed room. It did not take us long to discover that the air conditioning was not working; it was blowing out hot air. The Wi-Fi wasn't working either; although the signal was terrific, there was no internet access...

A woman came to inspect the AC. She turned the fan to "High" and left. Big deal--hot air was now blowing out at high speed!

After a miserable, sleepless night, we requested another room, and was given the Long Island room next door. The AC was working, but the room stank!!! We noticed the toilet appeared not to have been cleaned for some time; it was encrusted with who-knows-what. A cleaning crew was summoned, although we had to scrub the toilet ourselves. It was worth it, however, since the stench was now gone.

But the Wi-Fi was still not working, and the room itself was generally filthy. Nice to have a Barcelona day bed (an obvious copy, but still...) Unfortunately, it being white, the filth was just way too obvious as well. We never as much as sat on the thing during our stay. The once-white walls were filthy as was the white-and-black artwork adorning them.

Nice to have breakfast included, but with a choice of fried or scrambled eggs, it quickly grew old. And in tune with the hotel's theme of complete incompetence, the befuddled waitress couldn't even get the orders right, with just the two options available! Nice to have a hot pot in the room, but even budget hotels provide tea and instant coffee. Here, there was nothing, just a hot pot and two mugs.

Even something as basic as hot water was sporadic. Please!!!

Miraculously, on the third evening, the Wi-FI appeared!!! Had some finally thought to reset the hotel's router?

On check-out, we were again asked for that blasted, non-existing voucher! Enough already!!!

Would obviously never consider a return. And beware: While the rack rate at this incredibly inferior property might make you believe this is an attractive boutique hotel, it is actually a dump of the worst sort. Don't chance it!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed in Nantra de Boutique Pattaya for holiday
Overall value for money and place are comfy. Breakfast were good.

Reception were helpful !! During the day we checked out, we booked a taxi from a random agent outside hotel to head to Bangkok. Unfortunately camera was left inside the taxi-pattaya, and realised that after arriving in Bangkok. After we call hotel, Reception of Nantra hotel helped us to get our camera back and have it delivered to our hotel in Bangkok. Appreciated the help of Nantra-staff!

Overall, the hotel facilities+service are good! Location: Easy access by Pattayan-tuk tuk

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I simply decided to stay there because of its proximity to the "action" and the beach. I liked the boutique style ambiance, much nice than the big hotels that sometimes remind me of hospitals with their long hallways, elevators and funky smells.

The Nantra was nearly empty when I got there, so I had a choice of rooms. On the weekends, however, it gets busy.

The room was nothing special, no exciting view, but had wifi, fridge, clean bed and working toilet/shower. A pleasant feature was that the price included bf and use of their small pool, which I always favor.

I wasn't impressed with the front desk lady (the young guy was cool). She promised me a motorbike, and at pick-up told me that there were none available. Overall, she didn't have a "service" attitude. The rest of the staff was so-so. Anyways,I would stay there again for that "promotional" rate only.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuiThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#167 of 458 in Pattaya
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Markland Beach View
Markland Beach View
#203 of 458 in Pattaya
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Summer Spring Hotel
Summer Spring Hotel
#205 of 458 in Pattaya
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crown Pattaya Beach
Crown Pattaya Beach
#151 of 458 in Pattaya
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Baboona BeachFront Living
Baboona BeachFront Living
#177 of 458 in Pattaya
500 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#248 of 458 in Pattaya
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantra de Boutique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra de Boutique

Address: 436/8 Pattaya Soi 1, Reap Chai Hadd Pattaya Rd.Nongparue, Banglamung Chonburi | Nongparue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantra de Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nantra de Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantra De Boutique Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing