We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
313
238
64
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
238
64
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine rooftop pool bedroom suite fully equipped kitchen cooking facilities irish pub walking street big c free shuttle home away from home main road beach road rooms are large family mart an upgrade room service is hotel management
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel had pluses and minuses. Here is my summary of both-

Pluses-
-Large suite (apartment with full kitchen and washer/dryer)

Minuses-
-Hotel is not on the beachfront or main strip. Most people in town didn't know where it is so was hard to get a taxi from town to take us back. Everyone knows Amari Orchid (the large hotel on the main strip) and would take us there instead. I was ultimately happier in a hotel on the main strip. The main strip hotels were cleaner and included breakfast for the same rate as Amari Nova without breakfast.
-Hotel lobby was dark and uninviting.
-Hotel front desk staff weren't very helpful. Considering the hotel's non-central location, they need to give guests maps and explain how to walk to/from town. A map would have helped us get directions back to the hotel when we were lost, since people kept directing us to Amari Orchid. Overall the front desk staff weren't very helpful or welcoming.
-Hotel didn't include WiFi in the rooms or lobby.
-The hotel room (apartment) had an air freshener smell that was very artificial, it smelled orangy or lemony. I wanted fresh air. I think the hotel should let guests know that the rooms have an air-freshener and keep some fresh-air rooms for guests that prefer that.
-The hotel bathroom/shower had mold on the tiles and the drain was stopped up so the water formed a big puddle when showering. It eventually drained out but took a while.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloomingdaledc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.


We would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincerest apologies. To learn of your disappointment with our Front Desk staff and hotel cleanliness truly upsets us. We have communicated your feedback to our team and ensure that we will work on improving the areas that have caused you dissatisfaction.

However, we are happy that you found our suites to be spacious and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We would also like to point out that Free Internet is available in both our rooms and at our lobby.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We chose Amari Nova Suites as we wanted a little luxury and something different after travelling for month around Thailand staying in various types of accommadation. We arrived after a long 9 hour taxi drive from Chumporn. It was so nice to see such a beautiful apartment. We stayed in the 1 bed apartment and it had a lounge, kitchen and separate bedroom. It was large luxurious, clean infact exactly as you can see in the photo's. The reception staff we helpful. The ice bar is an experience. There were 4 of us and we each had 23 vodka shots each in 20 minutes, It cost £10 each to get in but you can then drink as much as you can in 20 mins. The only downside to the hotel is the location.A fair walk to the bars and restaurants. Infact walking street is about 20 minutes at least. The golf cart which the hotel provides will only take you so far. Anyway, i recommend this place great place and not over expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night at the 1BR suites ,Amari nova suites , the room is nice ,
All staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is ok and pretty quiet which is good if you like.
The hotel provides free Internet and a free shuttle bus to various location in pattaya.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Beautiful, quiet hotel with every amenity you need for a pleasant stay. Courtesy transportation via "cart", but a short and pleasant walk to the local Big C shopping center is a nice chance to absorb some of the local flavor. Oh, how I loved the warm, clean and quiet (where is everybody?) swimming pool on the roof. I'm definitely returning!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

It was my first ever trip abroad and i was quite apprehensive about the quality of someplace in thailand.... but from the moment i landed at the suvarnabhumi airport and got on the bus to pattaya and then onto the hotel, i was really surprised to see the pleasantness of the atmosphere.
Though the hotel lobby would benefit from a face-lift, the rooms are wonderful, spacious and clean. The in room amenities are really a cool idea and would suit those who want to spend more time here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prasenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews