We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very spacious rooms, quiet location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Nova Suites Pattaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Ranked #39 of 429 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very spacious rooms, quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I'll admit this - I booked this hotel based solely on a price-to-facilities analysis, and based on a lot of positive reviews on Tripadvisor. To that extent, I wasn't disappointed at all - I would even say some of my expectations were exceeded.

To begin with, the 1-bedroom apartment I had booked was MASSIVE. I'm sure reasonably well-off people in London and Paris own smaller homes! Needless to say, the comfort and the quality of sleep was excellent. On to the negatives - although I left the "card" on my bed , housekeeping didn't change the sheets - this was disappointing. I spent 15 minutes on my fist day trying to locate a bottle of water in the room, and finally found it tucked away inside one of the shelves in the kitchenette! These aside, I found the accommodation very comfortable.

Service was polite and helpful on most occasions, but going by south-east Asian standards, they could certainly do better. As I discovered everywhere in Thailand, communicating in English is a challenge, and I had to speak in half-sentences and "key words" to get my point across. The hotel is "guest friendly" and there were a few loud Russians with working girls clinging on to them, but this was not to the extent of being a nuisance (I saw this just once in four days).

Location - the hotel is on a reasonably quiet side street around 20 minutes' walk to the Beach Road (and a further 15 minutes' walk to the start of Walking Street). If you're looking for a hotel bang in the middle of the Pattaya action, then this isn't it. But it offers you the best of both worlds - peace and quiet when you return after a tiring day whilst being a short journey to the action. There is a motorcycle taxi stand right opposite the hotel and there are at least 2-3 drivers ready and waiting practically round the clock.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a little extra, then choose the 1-bedroom apartment. You won't regre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Atyanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    194
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
76
126
98
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel had pluses and minuses. Here is my summary of both-

Pluses-
-Large suite (apartment with full kitchen and washer/dryer)

Minuses-
-Hotel is not on the beachfront or main strip. Most people in town didn't know where it is so was hard to get a taxi from town to take us back. Everyone knows Amari Orchid (the large hotel on the main strip) and would take us there instead. I was ultimately happier in a hotel on the main strip. The main strip hotels were cleaner and included breakfast for the same rate as Amari Nova without breakfast.
-Hotel lobby was dark and uninviting.
-Hotel front desk staff weren't very helpful. Considering the hotel's non-central location, they need to give guests maps and explain how to walk to/from town. A map would have helped us get directions back to the hotel when we were lost, since people kept directing us to Amari Orchid. Overall the front desk staff weren't very helpful or welcoming.
-Hotel didn't include WiFi in the rooms or lobby.
-The hotel room (apartment) had an air freshener smell that was very artificial, it smelled orangy or lemony. I wanted fresh air. I think the hotel should let guests know that the rooms have an air-freshener and keep some fresh-air rooms for guests that prefer that.
-The hotel bathroom/shower had mold on the tiles and the drain was stopped up so the water formed a big puddle when showering. It eventually drained out but took a while.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloomingdaledc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.


We would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincerest apologies. To learn of your disappointment with our Front Desk staff and hotel cleanliness truly upsets us. We have communicated your feedback to our team and ensure that we will work on improving the areas that have caused you dissatisfaction.

However, we are happy that you found our suites to be spacious and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We would also like to point out that Free Internet is available in both our rooms and at our lobby.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We chose Amari Nova Suites as we wanted a little luxury and something different after travelling for month around Thailand staying in various types of accommadation. We arrived after a long 9 hour taxi drive from Chumporn. It was so nice to see such a beautiful apartment. We stayed in the 1 bed apartment and it had a lounge, kitchen and separate bedroom. It was large luxurious, clean infact exactly as you can see in the photo's. The reception staff we helpful. The ice bar is an experience. There were 4 of us and we each had 23 vodka shots each in 20 minutes, It cost £10 each to get in but you can then drink as much as you can in 20 mins. The only downside to the hotel is the location.A fair walk to the bars and restaurants. Infact walking street is about 20 minutes at least. The golf cart which the hotel provides will only take you so far. Anyway, i recommend this place great place and not over expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night at the 1BR suites ,Amari nova suites , the room is nice ,
All staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is ok and pretty quiet which is good if you like.
The hotel provides free Internet and a free shuttle bus to various location in pattaya.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Beautiful, quiet hotel with every amenity you need for a pleasant stay. Courtesy transportation via "cart", but a short and pleasant walk to the local Big C shopping center is a nice chance to absorb some of the local flavor. Oh, how I loved the warm, clean and quiet (where is everybody?) swimming pool on the roof. I'm definitely returning!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 429 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.0 km away
Four Seasons Place
Four Seasons Place
#57 of 429 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 429 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya
1.1 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 429 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
4.0 km away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Nova Suites Pattaya

Property: Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Address: 254 Moo 9 Soi Petchtrakool | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,351 - ₹ 8,891
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Nova Suites Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Pattaya, Nova Suites applies Amari’s warm, graceful service and laid-back comfort to the serviced apartment concept so that your stay will be effortlessly easy. Close to Pattaya Beach, the vibrant downtown shopping areas as well as the city’s famous nightlife, Amari Nova Suites Pattaya puts you within reach of everything this dynamic Thai vacation city has to offer. Come home to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ostrovok and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Amari Nova Suites Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing