We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, modern, new. Beautiful view. Mere steps...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Larry P
Wonju, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, modern, new. Beautiful view. Mere steps from the water.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners were fabulous. Incredibly friendly and helpful. It was my parents' first time in Thialand and Alastair went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. Could not recommend this place enough, we were sad to be leaving even though we had already spent two weeks there. Once we moved to a new place we wished we had booked it for three weeks instead. The views were absolutely amazing and there are plenty of affordable delicious restaurants nearby. The beds were very comfortable and the A/C in every room was amazing. There really isn't anything bad to say about Moonrakers. Loved our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Hi Larry,
thanks so much for your review. It's good to know that all 3 generations of your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautifully Presented Beachfront Villas ”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I've stayed in Maenam for many years due to the idyllic location on Samui. It's nice and quiet with beautiful beaches overlooking Koh Panyang and you've got Chaweng, Bo Phut etc just a short taxi ride away if you're after a night out. Moonrakers is perfect. The villas are brand new and have all modern amenities, the beach is literally on your doorstep, plus you've got various bars and restaurants just a short walk away. The Management are great and very helpful, and happy to book or recommend any excursions around Samui.
I'll definitely be back, it exceeded expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara L
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing week here. Could not have asked for a better location, right on the beach front and about 10 steps from the sea.
Very quiet area which we loved, some mornings we would be the only people on the beach and in the water that we could see.
We had full intention of going to the markets and doing a little bit of cooking - however this didn't happen at all as we had access to great restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner, just a short stroll down the beach.
The villa is spacious, clean and really well appointed as well as being comfortable. We were provided with beach towels, towels and it was cleaned during our stay which was great. I would highly recommend Moonrakers

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again sometime soon.
Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J25551
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beach Break”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent Easter at the Moonrakers - the villas are lovely and truly beachfront. The kitchen is really well equipped but we didn't use it much as there are a number of good restaurants nearby. The younger ones enjoyed the water based activities, the sea was safe and warm and the older family members were grateful of the air-conditioning when it got really hot. Ten minutes down the road is the Fisherman's Village of Bophut, with more restaurants and tourist shops which we visited a couple of times. A beautiful relaxing break on a beautiful island

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully when you visit Koh Samui again you will stay with us.
Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelalo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“beach front”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Having stayed in various hotels/villas in Koh Samui , this one hit the spot both in terms of location and value for money , the villas is positioned directly on the beach , but still has privacy when inside the villa , the sea is less than 10 m away , each villa has 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms , kitchen and lounge , so ideal for a family of 4, its furnished to a good standard.

A few quiet bars are positioned nearby with more shops and restaurants less than a 10 min walk away

Ideal if you want a quiet relaxing holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing