We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing 6 Star Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Headland Villa 3 entrance
Lounge Area
Villa 3 lounge area
Headland Villa 3 decor
Headland Villa 3 staff
The Headland entrance
Lounge Area
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom View
Looking out to the Five Islands
Amazing vista
Headland Villa 3 Kitchen area
Kids bunk-room
Kids bunk-room - lower level
View between the Villa 3 two main buildings
3 bedroom Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ZaluteByS...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Amazing 6 Star Experience”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing staff, amazing view, and amazing villa. All the staffs were attentive and courteous. Food cooked in villa were delicious and authentic. The villa amentities were high quality. View from the villa was excellent. The massages in villa were cheap and professional. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
New,

Thank you for your 6 star review of the Headland Villa 3!

It is great to hear you enjoyed some of the special features of Villa 3 so much.

The in-villa chef is very popular, and there is nothing better than a massage in front of the spectacular views.

Thank you for staying with us.

Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin8888...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I've stayed in several villas in Samui and know the island fairly well, and The Headland Villa 3 ticked all of the boxes for me.

First off it's on the unspoilt west coast, so you get the natural beauty of the island, and great sunset views taking in the Five Islands and Angthong Marine Park.

The location on a bluff just above the beach gave us privacy with beach access via some steps. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, ranging from very local, right up to international hotel offerings.

The villa is nestled into the mature landscaping and around the infinity pool is a perfect mix of open areas, tree shaded, and fully covered areas for complete shelter,

We loved the clean white interior look and found the decoration and ambience created a relaxed atmosphere.

This is one of 5 villas linked by short pathways so a great spot for multiple friends or extended families to stay as the villas are big enough to allow for larger groups to socialise, and you have your own space by night (or nominate 'quiet' and 'party' villas as different zones).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Colin,

Thank you for your considerate review of Villa 3 and the Headland,

You've highlighted some of the special features of the landscape the Headland occupies. Such a tranquil spot on Samui, offers a relaxing and private holiday for family and couples, and the serene sunsets are something special also.

There are a lot of restaurants and activities not far from the Headland, making it a special place for an experiential holiday as well.

Thanks for staying, and for your review.

The Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views and accomdation”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great sea side location and set in spectacular location over looking to 5 islands.
Service was very good and was looked after well by K. Lek and her team

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Chris,

Thank you very much for your review of Villa 3 at the Headland.

Our location combined with Khun Lek as our manager makes for a memorable stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davisbert...
1 review
“The Headland's Villa 3 is the most wonderful place I have stayed in 30 years of traveling”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa 3 at the Headlands in late August 2016 and cannot say enough good things about it. While we were hoping it would be worth our trip nearly half way around the world, it was not a concern since our stay far surpassed all our expectations!

Some of the most important aspects:

The Location and The Villa:
Because of my line of work, we have been fortunate to stay in a number of incredible places around the world. Many have been five star resorts and hotels while others have been incredible vacation rentals in places such as an apartment overlooking the Seine in Paris and another an apartment with a spectacular view of San Marco Square and the Grand Canal in Venice. One in particular, a spectacular and spiritual resort in Ubud, Indonesia, has always been our favorite...until now. We now have found that Villa 3 at the Headlands far surpasses every place we have ever experienced in any of our travels!

There is also one very important point about The Headlands, and particularly Villa 3 in comparison to the other four villas. We had been concerned about mosquitos while at the villa; however, because of the cross breeze that is created by the location of this particular villa, we only once saw a mosquito. And, that same cross breeze kept the villa cool enough throughout the day that we rarely used the A/C and experienced almost no humidity. I know that is not the case on much of Koh Samui, since after departing the villa we stayed at a fantastic resort on the north end of the island, but while there had to deal with the problem of constant heat and humidity as well as mosquitos.

It is not just the location, of the villa however, though that in itself is spectacular with its 260 degree or so view of the sea and nearby islands. It is also the layout, with its large living/dining/kitchen pavilion, which also includes an upstairs loft and bathroom. as well as the separate bedroom pavilion with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen is perfect for cooking one’s own meals or having our wonderful house attendant prepare breakfast each morning. And, whether lounging in the living area, the bedrooms, one of the outside lounges or in the incredible infinity pool, the views just can’t be beat!

Service:
Since the Headlands is comprised of five separate villas, there is one resident manager, Lek, who oversees the operation. Lek is a vivacious, friendly, funny, and very competent manager who will do anything for guests. Every request is handled swiftly and efficiently and there is never anything that ‘can’t be done’. Additionally, she is so enjoyable that we got to the point where we had so much fun with her that we missed it whenever she was not around!

And then there is Aoy, who is the house attendant for Villa 3. Whether she was fixing our breakfast and making sure we had enough to eat in the morning, cleaning our villa afterwards, or returning in the late afternoon to tidy things up and do turndown, there was nothing she ever missed. And, her art pieces made out of banana leaves or even simple towels, were incredible. We were always pleased to return to our bedroom in the evening and find one of these works of art waiting on the bed.

Aoy was also assisted by one of the young men who tended the gardens and outside of the villas. Every morning he would rake up the leaves and anything else that had blown in...and then he would be back in the afternoon to do so again. And, every morning he would install a huge umbrella over the shallow end of the pool that made it possible to sit and read a book in the pool without the sun blazing down.

Other ‘Special’ Services:
If one can tear themselves away from Villa 3, The Headland’s is within walking distance of both the InterContinental Hotel and several local beach restaurants. There is a private staircase down to a very small beach in front of the Headlands, but it is only a short walk to large stretches of beach in either direction, though the tide does prevent this for a couple hours each day.

Additionally, it is easy to hire a chef to come in and prepare dinner. Lek will go over menu options with guests and then the chef purchases the food and makes dinner. We did this one night and it was great fun.

And then there are the massages. Several days Lek arranged for local massage therapists to come in to give each of us 90 minute massages. They were incredible...and the price even more so since all of them together equaled the cost of one massage at most hotel spas!

I could go on and on but one final thing to mention that sums everything up the best. I have a very big birthday this coming July and we are already planning a trip back to Villa 3 to celebrate it. Yes, it is a very long trip from home, but I can’t think of anywhere I would rather spend my special day!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Wow! What an incredible review. With all of your travel destinations, we are humbled by such overwhelmingly strong review. Thank you.

It counts for a lot that you rate the Headland Villa 3 so highly amongst all of the 5 star travel destinations you have been to around the world.

And thank you also, for travelling all the way from the USA to visit our oasis on the Taling Ngam coastline. We have a jewel in Thailand amongst luxury retreats.

Thank you again for such a considerate and positive review of the Headland Villa 3.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_fionapaw...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in villa 3 for 6 wonderful nights. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by the villa staff, they were very genuine and provided such a great service throughout our stay, from beautiful daily breakfasts to cooking us a couple Thai dinners .. the best Thai food we've ever eaten! The villa itself is just spectacular and as many have said the pictures do not do it justice. The views are amazing and sunsets by the pool are addictive. Our whole family felt so very comfortable we did not want to leave. We will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Hi Fiona,
Thank you for a wonderful review. Your summary is excellent and right on the mark. Villa 3 at the Headland certainly is addictive when you see your first sunset. Such a magical place and so unique. Perfect for families as you say.
See you again soon, and thank you again.
The Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing