We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa melitta”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Pool Villa Melitta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Luxury Pool Villa Melitta
Views of Bangrak Bay
Big Buddha 5 minutes walk
close to Seatran Ferry Pier
Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martin c
bradford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa melitta”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What can I say, little bit apprehensive before we got there as I had booked this villa for a party of 6 & just wanted everything to be ok. Could not have asked for more, great villa with spacious rooms comfy beds & all the extras you need, Wifi, TV with loads of movie downloads, stereo, Pc. Great pool change of linen & towels. Would I go here again... Most def

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great villa in a great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a great time at this villa. The staff were lovely people and great to deal with right through the booking process and during our stay. The location was great being 5 minutes from chawang and the fishermans village but still far enough to escape the noise and relax. The villa itself had great view of the bay and was a great place to spend some downtime relaxing around the house in comfort. Great sound system in the villa as well perfect for drinks around the pool!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our own pool
Liked least: The planes overhead
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your point of being able to view some BangkokAir flights landing into Koh Samui. However we should clarify that Villa Melitta is not on the flight path from this small island. Many of our previous guests have enjoyed the novelty of being able to photo Bangkok Airways coming in gracefully over Bangrak Bay. As for our local beaches, excellent swimming can be found only a 2 or 3 minutes away at Bangrak Beach near Secret Garden Resort or it is ​5​ minutes to Choeng Mon beach which is voted one of the nicest beaches on Koh Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool side swim and breakfast
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you for such great feedback on the villa, pool, location, our breakfast service and diligent yet discrete staff. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing