We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The setting is nice but the whole experience is not good.

Pricey tickets, animals being held in very small cages so seems very cruel….the smell in the... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2022
WolffTravel
,
Miami Beach, Florida
via mobile
Tiger show

The zoo is old-fashioned with cages but the animals looked well cared for though they would have... read more

Reviewed 25 August 2019
nsl115
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 689 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Samui
from $23.00
More Info
from $80.42
More Info
from $33.74
More Info
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
80
151
129
76
253
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
151
129
76
253
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

The price is unbelievable : 750bt to see the abomination of this place. The aquarium is empty and dirty. The sharks look so bored and sad. The aquarium is also ridiculously SMALL.
The birds have their head touching the top of the cage, they can’t fly at all (so sad to see)
The tigers and lions are druged. They are always sleeping, they can’t even walk they look just EXAUSTED
The monkeys have nothing to play with.
We leave this horrible place very fast, we didn’t want to see the sea lion show and Tiger show

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank farahbenzema
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Small cages, unnourished looking animals, the aquarium smelt terrible, a lions mane had been hacked off, incredibly sad place.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

For the price we paid, we expect to see much more! The buildings are old and maintenance is way over due! There were a lot of empty cages and empty fish tanks. The animals do not look healthy.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Merwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Easy to find aquarium. The place have three zone as in the tickets. There are daily shows as well. If you are using your credit card, surcharges will be applied. Cost is reasonable and this place can be used as part of day long trips.

We booked a tuk tuk which took us there and to Lamai viewpoint, so we only paid for our tickets.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Salem-kwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
maxsamui2, Manager at Samui Aquarium and Tiger Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for your information about our aquarium. Have a nice trip home. Hope to see you again someday soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We have been to many animal shows in different countries and these two shows did not disappoint. An absolute must is to pay the small fee to have your photo taken with either a fully grown tiger or a tiger cub. Take the time to walk around the grounds as there is so much to see.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews