We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Paradise Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VistaSamui

The Vista from above.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Vista from above.
VistaSamui by night. The view from your sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Vista from above.
VistaSamui by night.
The view from your sitting room.
Your pool & view.
**** NEW POOL OCTOBER 2013  !!!! ****
The new VistaSamui car - Nov 2013
Your kitchen.
Your dining room.
Your sitting room.
Game of pool ? (Recovered since this photo Oct 2013)
Your living room.
Your sala.
Your master suite.
View from the master suite.
Your double room.
Your twin bedroom (can be pushed together)
Your ensuite.
Your second bathroom.
The entrance.
Your sitting room at dusk.
Your staff, Pi & Tin.
Review from New Year 2013
Review from Jan 2014.
and another !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JackieD12...
Stockton on Tees
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxurious Paradise Retreat”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is stunning with the most beautiful views in a setting that is utterly unspoiled and private. We have been able to have a totally relaxing holiday in a house that covers everything you want and need, topped off with the personal touch that Tin and Pi add to overall experience.
Tin very patiently toured the island with us, showing us the sights and pointing out good beaches etc.Pi has been a delight throughout and is a fantastic cook, showing us how to spice up a BBQ! A truly wonderful holiday was had by all - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private, luxurious accommodation with unspoiled views.
Liked least: Over all too soon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booyacash...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet place to get away from the world with a touch of luxury, look no further!

I have stayed at Vista Samui a few times and every time is as good as the previous. The staff (Pi and Tin) couldn't be more helpful, always happy to sort things out for you, drive you around or cook you a meal.

It really is a tranquil and luxury oasis just right for getting away from everthing - but with Tin there to drive you - you are able to head out to enjoy the local restaurants and bars with a safe drive home.

Top marks to Vista Samui - I will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Liked least: I lost at pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazbt
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa, stunning views”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in Vista Samui and enjoyed very minute of it! The villa has lovely views of Nathon and has everything you need for a great holiday. The lovely infinity pool was great for our children as it had a shallow end. The staff were very attentive, from cooking various Thai dishes to driving all 6 of us to various places on the island, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Thoroughly recommend Vista Samui as a relaxing, carefree holiday retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Koh Samui experience!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our whole family loved Vista Samui! Our 10 and 12-yr-old boys played in the pool and enjoyed billiards, while my wife and I lounged in the pool-side Sala. Each morning, Pi prepared fresh fruit from the garden and cooked us all breakfast. Tin was on call to drive us wherever we wanted to go.
While we explored a bit of Samui, we loved Vista Samui so much we mostly just stayed there! Also, it was great value. Highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pi and Tin offered A+ service and the view is incredible.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwi7777
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, excellent value, quiet, relaxing, gorgeous villa, stunning views!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 12 nights in this beautiful villa and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It is set in native surroundings and very quiet. Pi and Tin were amazing, very willing to help out with anything we needed, from cutting up our fruit for breakfast, to taking us wherever we wanted to go anytime. We spent a lot of time in the very clean and inviting pool, watching a bit of tv, played pool in the poolroom and just lazed on the relaxing loungers by the pool. Would definitely consider staying again. It was great getting to know the 'locals'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, open living
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing