We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan Tai Tara 1

Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
View from front gate.  Master suite on right, guest room on left. Master bedroom right, guest bedroom room left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
View from front gate.  Master suite on right, guest room on left.
Master bedroom right, guest bedroom room left.
Sunset at the beach.
Fairly secluded beach.  Enjoy a wonderful massage (just to the right out of view).
Plunge pool with chaises.
Plunge pool.  4.5 feet deep throughout.
Crystal-clear plunge pool.
Master suite on right.
Covered outdoor lounge.
Covered outdoor lounge.
View of front gate from lounge.
Master suite.
View of master suite from guest bedroom.
Living room.
Fully modern kitchen.
Driveway accessing villas.  Baan Tai Tara 1 is on the left.
Master ensuite.
Dining room with living room in background.
Relief on outside wall off covered lounge.
Guest bedroom.
Guest bedroom.
Back yard.
Back deck with relief on outside wall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
redbigot
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Great Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first time staying in this area of Samui, we wanted somewhere a bit quieter and away from the main touristy areas, this turned out perfectly.
The villa is in a small group down a side road that leads to smome small resorts on the beach, biut it was never busy. The villa had everything we need, the agent Sue quickly organised a microwave to replace the inbuilt unit that wasn't working as we sometimes needed it to r-head market food we bought during the day for the evening meal in the villa.

The pool is small, but there were only 4 of us and it was shaded for much of the morning and evening so didn't become too hot.

There is a small local shop across the road for essentials, a laundry next to that and several massage options within 50 metres or so, the beach is an easy walk and lovely in the evenings.

A local restaurant a short walk in the ring road served great khao tom (rice soup) and patongo (fried sweet dough) for breakfast if we didn't want to do our own.

We had a car, so nothing was too far away really, we had a very peaceful and relaxing week, just what we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location away from the hordes, comfortable villa.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you had a nice stay and I look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards,
Diana Carr,
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amzy7
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG! Gorgeous villa, must stay again”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was so lovely me my hubby & two kids loved it we want to go back, the service was amazing Sue thank you so much, the complimentary pick up and drop off to the airport was very much welcomed. Everything is local, shops, beach, Massage, laundry I could go on it was perfect! Oh and the pool was lovely. Can't go wrong with the location nice and quiet just what we wanted.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Hi Amy,
I'm sorry it's taken so long for me to respond to your lovely review. It's so nice to here that you enjoyed our villa and surrounding area. We look forward to your return visit.
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matyd
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I have to agree with all the previous reviews on this great villa, We just had a excellent stay!
The villa is in the perfect location, everything is quiet with the beach, local restaurants, massages, motorbike hire, 7/11 with atm and public transport all within a 10 min walk.
Very glad we stayed in Ban Tai instead of the madness of Chaweng.
Good size pool was kept clean, no mosquitos, lovely grounds kept clean by the gardner.
Very happy with the price we paid, very reasonable for the quality.
Diana was very quick to reply to any email enquires, thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Hi Mat.
Thanks for your kind words. I'm so happy you enjoyed the villa and the charming neighbourhood. I hope you make a return visit.
Warm regards,
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi S
Carcassonne
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm and tranquility”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend booked this villa and kindly invited me to join her. What a beautiful villa. It was an oasis, you close the gate, and you are in another world, absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend it.
Sue the manager went above and beyond the call if duty. She could not do enough to make our stay a memorable one.
I would also like to mention Alec 'the pool boy' who was delightful, and again, was very friendly and helpful., nothing was too much trouble.
I can not recommend this villa highly enough. A great place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Hi Suzi,
It's now been a year since your visit to our villa. Your review is absolutely wonderful and so true. Sue and everyone else are still with us and do such a great job. We look forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gay J
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We cannot recommend this Villa enough!
We stayed at Baan Tai Tara 1 for 2 weeks Dec/Jan and literally had the time of our lives,
Is is a beautiful Villa with a very tasteful interior
The villa is detached and set in a totally private walled garden with its own entrance and parking area.
Cannot fault anything about this villa everything is just as described but better!! No nasty surprises and the airport pickups were very helpful - Sue was very helpful and showed us round on our arrival.
The local community is fantastic and everything you could possibly need is on the doorstep literally, everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Cannot wait to return again later this year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. Sue told us what a delight you were. She is a fabulous manager. We are so happy that you had a good experience and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards,
Diana and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing