We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we expected and more......”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
The blue on blue infinity pool with views across the Gulf of Thailand This could be you , instead of me !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
The blue on blue infinity pool with views across the Gulf of Thailand
This could be you , instead of me !
The peaceful Gulf of Thailand provides the most amzing views day and night !
Master bedroom with four poster king sized bed .
Master jacuzzi en suite bathroom.
Complimentary daily water and bathroom amenities.
Guest bedroom one with en suite shared jacuzzi bathroom.
Guest bedroom two with king sized bed and shared en suite jacuzzi bathroom.
Plenty of space to chill out
Fully equpped kitchen and dining area.
For an additional charge our staff can arrange professional villa  cooking of Thai / Western food.
The big cinema screen projector room and fussball table for your competitive holiday action.
Daily breakfast is included as complimentary with free flowing coffee and juices
Our staff Khun Kee working her magic in the kitchen.
Villa cooking , just select your personal Thai spice level .
Thai beef salad , my favourite !
BBQ local fresh lobster
Your private Thai dinner awaits.
Our younger guests enjoying Khun Kee's cooking.
Unicorns are welcome.
Relax in our hammock and enjoy the views
The pool 'disappears' in to the Gulf of Thailand !
If the sun gets too hot relax in our sala.
Come celebrate in style !
Always a smile on Khun Wat's face .
Relax and catch up with some reading or enjoy the free high speed Wi-Fi
No problem to secure  sun lounger when you enjoy the privacy of your  own villa .
Afternoon pina coldas with a stunning view ...
Khun Wat's famous island tours .
Perhaps enjoy a private late afternoon Yoga lesson .
Private sunset poolside Thai massage.
Fully air conditioned lounge for all your movie viewing
Paradise both day and night.
The white sands of Bang Po beach , just 3 minutes from the villa and the perfect spot to relax .
Why not visit our local beach , away from the tourist crowds . Your own private playground !
A complimentary 3 day local gym pass is included for all bookings .
The gym is newly opened and located just 5 minutes from the villa .
Villa sunsets with amazing colours.
The stunning colours of Bang Po beach at sunset .
Free wifi even in our luxury villa car ! The villa also has free Wifi .
Excellent guest reviews at www. thelookoutsamui . com
The excellent  reviews continue , don't worry we still have our staff !
Smiley faces = happy holidays
The most perfect holiday ...
Fantastic again !
Award winning staff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Damian B
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning view, beautiful property”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful property that is very well appointed and comes with 2 fantastic helpers (Wat and Kee).

Having use of a car was very useful to go out and explore Samui.

The location is very close to the island's main ring road and therefore has the associated noise too.

The owner was very helpful and informative before the stay and supportive when we decided to cut our stay short due to the noise (there was also road widening works at the time we stayed at the villa).

The views are absolutely stunning from the pool and all the rooms of the house.

Highly recommend for a party location / long weekend.

Not recommended a peaceful / tranquil retreat due to the continuous traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Hi Damian

Thank you for taking the time to review our villa as guest feedback is important for us to improve our overall villa experience.

We are sorry that the recent temporary road work noise spoiled your stay with us and I can only apologise on behalf of The Lookout.

Many guests find our close proximity to the ring road to be a key asset allowing our dedicated villa chauffeur to easily and expediently take guests to anywhere on the island. Nearby 5 star hotels require guests to take a 10 minute drive to the main road, or to wait for a golf buggy just to drive to the front desk. No such waits at The Lookout !

The road widening works are a temporary matter that will further enhance Samui’s island position in the sheltered Gulf of Thailand as a vibrant tourist destination.

We kindly note your pleasing comments to our staff, who I understand worked extra hard to make your stay more enjoyable.

This is the first time that any villa guests have decided to leave early, as you can see from our reviews most want to stay longer.

As per the terms of your booking, you had the option of checking-out in 24 hours and still be entitled to a full refund on your remaining stay if you found the accommodation unsuitable. This was communicated to you at the earliest opportunity and suitable alternative accommodation was suggested but you decided to stay a further 7 days at our villa.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Samui.

Regards

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegoodna...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more......”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 10 night stay at The Lookout. The booking etc was very easy and Martin (the owner) was great at communicating plus giving lots of tips and advice on restaurants etc.
Khun Kee and Khun Wat looked after us incredibly well. On 3 of the nights Kee and Wat cooked for us, all 3 dinners were a hit - one Thai, one pasta, one barbecue. Kee's presentation skills are amazing too.
The villa was extremely well equipped and luxurious - we wanted for nothing. Having Wat as a driver whenever we required was a fantastic added bonus.
They really did go out of their way to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: luxury and service
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for leaving such a great view ! We are very lucky to have such talented staff as Khun Wat and Khun Kee . I will share your kind comments with them as I am sure they will be pleased you had such a great holiday in our personal slice of paradise . We hope to welcome you back soon .

Regards

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan-Romal...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Oasis”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First off, I would most definitely recommend this beautiful relaxing home. Our travel began with excellent response time from the owner. Martin was very informative and thoughtful owner. We were greeted at the airport by the caretaker, Khun Wat & Khun Kee. Upon arrival, we were elated! The home is exactly as defined no photoshop! Very clean, private, and oh so very relaxing. The accommodation is very similar to Villa's you would otherwise rent at Ritz Carlton or Four Season but without all of the added cost of bottled water for drinking or brushing your teeth with, continental breakfast and the personal car service. Khun Wat's infectious smile drove us around to wherever we wanted to go. First stop was at the liquor store and market. We spent most days relaxing. If you are an early riser, the morning view starts your day with a smile and stress non existent. Wi-fi access in the car was an added bonus.

I would go back to this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and the cleanliness of the property
Liked least: the secadas were a bit loud in the morning. Thank God they only come up every 7 or 13 years.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Hi Dan and Romalene

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and of course the kind comments .

We pride our villa on our 5 star personal service which it seems you have enjoyed . To put our villa in the same bracket as our neighbour the Four Seasons is indeed high praise !

Our staff will be very pleased to read your review and we hope to welcome you back to our private slice of paradise very soon .

Best Wishes

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melj2407
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for luxury and 5* service then look NO further ! I visited The lookout, Samui with my husband and three friends for 10 nights in April 2016 . From making our initial booking through Airbnb until our departure Team Lookout couldn't have done anymore for us . Martin , the owner of the property has given attention to detail in all aspects of this luxury villa . Luxurious toiletries, mosquito spray , Aloe Vera everything you would expect from a high end resort and more.
Khun Wat & Khun Key will make you feel very welcome and you will settle in to your holiday as soon as you are greeted with fresh water at Samui airport by Khun Wat. Khun Kee prepares wonderful breakfasts for you and will cook dinner for you whenever needed , which we can't highly recommend enough, how this lady doesn't have any Michelin *** I will never know !!!! Khun Wat took us where ever we wanted to go and also supplied us with mobile phones to contact him when we needed to return back to the villa. We had amazing days out snorkelling , visiting the temples, shopping and we went to see the snake and crocodile shows !! For us apart from Khun Kees cooking we would recommend eating out at "Som" which is a local restaurant set on the beach with great food, excellent service and beautiful sunsets. I could go on and on as there REALLY are no negatives. Thank you again to Martin and his wonderful hard working team here at The Lookout , Wat & Key. If you are thinking about booking The Lookout .... Think no more and book , I promise it will not disappoint .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hi Mel J

Thanks kindly for taking the time to review our villa . it seems you had an excellent but busy stay !

I will make sure our hard working staff read your comments as they are really the major part of our villa team and deserve the credit of your 5 star review !

We hope to welcome you back to our private slice of paradise soon !

Regards

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: services and enviroment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Hi Joekwong,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and the excellent comments , it seems you enjoyed yourself !

Massages , home Thai cooking , experienced island chauffeur and poolside sunset cocktails seem to the perfect match for a truely relaxing villa holiday in our private slice of paradise .

We hope to welcome you back soon .

Regards

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing