We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place! A few kinks”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview
Villa from the road Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Overview
Villa from the road
Master bedroom
Private pool
Living room
Villa
Villa at night
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Sunken bath and shower in both bathrooms
Large garden
Living, dining, and kitchen
Pool shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SeaofBlus...
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Place! A few kinks”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013

The villa and grounds are very nicely kept! The pool was absolutely wonderful and so was the small outdoor sala. The welcome package with some breakfast items were appreciated! We went to the full moon party and this location was perfect for taking the boats over, we could basically walk home from the pier. That being said there were a few kinks. The bedroom upstairs never got any really hot water. The downstairs was fine, but when we showered upstairs the water was never really more than luke warm. It was explained that this is a plumbing issue, the water had to travel too far and cooled down by they time it got to us? Not sure what to make of this but we are on an island. This was only an issue because it was kinda cold and rainy when we were there. We also had a problem with the safe downstairs being unable to open, but a repair person was called quickly. It might be more helpful though to have a property manager that spoke thai and english. The repair person didn't speak english and the property manager didnt speak thai, but my husband is thai so that made things easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexHanna...
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Great value and faithful to the pictures”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the villa for two weeks in late August with my brother and his young family. His two young children stayed in the same room as him and his wife without problem. My wife and I had a lovely, spacious room upstairs - the ensuite bathroom was top-notch.

The villa is great for a young family - very safe, great pool and well appointed. Out of all the options (villas) we looked at, this represented really good value. The only trade-off was that the location is slightly removed from immediate facilities. Bangrak (strip and beach) is only a short walk away but the heat and road can make you think twice about leaving the pool. Bophut's fisherman's village is a short taxi ride away and we ate there most nights. If you intend to go there often its worth negotiating a deal with a reliable taxi owner (ask the agent for kate's details!) from the beginning. The villa has no downside if you intend to get a scooter or car.

James, the owner, was great to deal with and we would definitely consider a return visit if we head back to KS.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All round set-up was great
Liked least: Distance from facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JesseHenn...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort with great location”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We normally stay in the hotels or Resorts and this was the first time we chose the holiday rental and I must say it was the right choice.

The booking process could not be easier and big thanks to James (the owner) who was so helpful with all the enquiries and I didnt have to wait for long for each email correspondence.

The villa is spacious and as advertised online. Fully equipped kitchen with all utensils, but no laundry. The outdoor pool is great and the garden area are well looked after. It is part of the big estate yet very quiet. The location is excellent, away from all the bustles. There are shops and restaurants around the area and 5 mintues drive away from supermarket. If you have a car and are looking for relaxing place, this villa will tick the box.

Tiny problems we had with the villa were the leaking air con which leaves the yellow watermarks on the wall and the bathtubs were not clean. However it didnt bother us as we cleaned up the leak with some towels and we prefered the outdoor pool than the indoor tubs anyway.

There were a couple of long (1 hour) black out period so we did not have electricity or water. Called the agent and the answer was this happens all the time and candles are available in the cupboard so not sure if we could do much with the situation. It was late hours so we could not be bothered leaving the place.

All in all, this is a lovely place and we would definitely consider staying again when return to Samui and have no doubts in recommend this place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Outdoor pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Many thanks for your review. The air con has been replaced. My cleaning team has been instructed to pay more attention to cleaning in the bath tubs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengdela
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth Considering”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family and wife's parents and brother (total 5 adults and 2 children) stayed at this place for 7 days. I didn't give it 5 star because of the flooded toilet issue that we encountered (which was rectified). Apart from that, we had a really nice stay. The location is pretty good (for what we want). We don't like to stay at places like Chaweng and Lamai which are very touristy and busy. Yet, we don't want places that are too remote that we can't get anywhere if we don't hire a vehicle. So this villa is in a quiet location, but not too remote. We like the fact that we have privacy in this place. That the beach (quite a decent one actually) is only a few minutes walk away. And there is a 7-eleven where we can get basic supplies 10 minutes walk away. And a laundry place nearby. And also some restaurants. My boys (a 5 year old and a 3 year old) and I spent a lot of time in the small private pool at this villa. But because there is no pool fence, you just need to be careful if you have very young children. The massage places (if you like getting massages) nearby weren't that great though and I would recommend going to Iyara in Chaweng (opposite Starbucks and Macdonald).

James (the owner of this villa) was also very personal in his communication with us (via email) and he does try make the villa a great place for visitors to enjoy. We also hired a car (using the company they recommended) the last 3 days of our stay and that was great fun too. The management was also helpful during our stay. Depending what you like, we think this place is worth considering if you're looking for a good place to stay in Koh Samui.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I have installed major changes to the sewage system which has sorted out the problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing