We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
To Infinity & Beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
To Infinity & Beyond
Sunday Morning Brunch! Good Morning Samui!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
To Infinity & Beyond
Sunday Morning Brunch!
Good Morning Samui!
Gate entrance to pool
Sunbeds / Infinity Pool
Side Terrace / Infinity Pool
Side Terrace
Driveway to the side of Villa Taling Ngam
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Table off Kitchen
Lounge Seating / Pool view
Open Plan Lounge, Dining, Kitchen
Lounge area with access to Bedroom No:1
Bedroom No:1, with slide door access to the Infinity pool & terrace
En-Suite Main Batthroom off Bedroom No:1
Upstairs Bedroom No:2 opens onto large terrace & seating
En-Suite Shower Room off Bedroom No:2
Reclined chairs on terrace off Bedroom No:2
Upstairs Bedroom No:3
Seating area on terrace off Bedroom No:3
View to the West, from the road above the Villa
Sunset shot from the rear terrace (copyright of clients John & Glynis Rabone) Dec 06 - Jan 07.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful


If you are looking for villa style accommodation then you would be a fool stay anywhere else on the island. This villa, pool and it's views are absolutely stunning. It was only the two of us renting the whole villa but it sleeps 8 I think comfortably. Sim went out of his way a number of times to help us including emergency supplies from the chemist! His knowledge of where to wine and dine is spot on. His suggestion on our first night was one of the best meals on the holiday.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough, it is immaculate and the host is outstanding. Thanks for contributing to a great holiday Sim. We look forward to returning.

Best regards

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gigoh
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME.”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures shown here online are not to decieve. Fantastic view and fantastic weather for the 4 nights we were here for (Jan 13-17 2014). Sim was an extraordinary host, taking us in the day to show us around and introduce us to the great dining/drinking spots across the whole island. When our defunct scooters (borrowed from a cut-throat dealer, no worries sim will advise you against renting from him) broke down, Sim sat us down in our villa and rode both scooters one after the other back to the shop which was 20mins away! Our real hero during this adventure of ours. Couldn't ask for a better stay, going into Samui somewhat clueless, but thanks to Sim we had a really really awesome holiday. Hats off to you mate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great vacation”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over Christmas with my family and my very young daughter. Had a great two weeks, the villa has everything you need and the views are amazing. The owner Sim goes out of his way to assist in every way possible and overall i would recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasfamily...
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our two children aged 8 and 10. We wanted somewhere with views and that wasn't in the hub of civilisation on Koh Samui. This ticked the boxes.

The views are spectacular....had to keep reminding myself to "get on with things" because it was so distracting! The pool was perfect for us all....deep and very refreshing. If you had very young children you would need to be mindful that the pool is not fenced.

It is a spacious house with everything you could possibly need. We stayed 14 days and felt like we'd always lived there....we really made ourselves at home! I'd agree with previous reviews. I can not fault this villa for a holiday destination on Koh Samui.

It is located on the south of the island which actually is very near the majority of the attractions we were keen to do, i.e. snorkelling, compound fishing, snake farm, waterfalls, restaurants etc. We did not venture to the north unless we absolutely had to as that is the very busy "touristy" end of the island.

We travelled to Nathon to do our typical tourist shopping (i.e. t-shirts, handbags, sunglasses etc.) as we were advised it was a little cheaper and less busy. This was a pleasant experience.

We hired a 4WD and drove the island in comfort. If you were hiring a car it would be recommended to hire a 4WD due to the steepness of the "driveway" when it rained. This alone is an adventure not to be missed!

Sim and Pum are welcoming and extremely helpful. They are there if you need them but respect your privacy at the same time. We appreciated their hospitality and friendship during our stay.

On offer in the villa is access to on line movies, sports and television series. Whilst you might not imagine that is what you'll be doing on Koh Samui, it was a treat to relax at the end of the day with the kids and watch a show with the kids or when they had gone to bed watch a movie together. Gone are the days of buying a million DVD's while in Asia!

We would fully recommend this accommodation if you were looking for a quite and private place to relax but still have easy access to amenities on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and comfort of the place.
Liked least: Having to drive away!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah G
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PARADISE”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A 5 star, perfect, picturesque paradise, Villa Taling Ngam is a must-stay on your visit to Thailand. The views alone here are well worth the journey and accompanied by the stunning villa, we could not have asked for more. Simon was a hugely helpful host wherever and whenever possible, recommending all the best local restaurants, beaches and car hires etc. All 5 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa and would highly recommend to anyone that they definitely, without a doubt, 300%, stay here on their visit to Thailand!! We cannot thank Simon enough for all his help and our stay at Villa Taling Ngam is one we will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!
Liked least: having to come home!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Hi Josh,
Many thanks for your kind review of Villa Taling Ngam, Koh Samui, it was a pleasure to meet with you all!

We are so pleased that you had a stay here to remember.

Best Regards to you all
Sim , Pum & Jasmine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing