We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing family getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel
Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Amazing night shot of Villa Maphráaw.  You can appreciate the size of the villa
Amazing Panoramic views from the villa overlooking the neighbouring island of Koh Pha Ngan
Surrounded by no-one - total peace within an amazing tropical setting
Impressive villa, just like your very own private hotel and at great prices too
Relax in the spacious private pool, Jacuzzi with ample sunbeds and outdoor speakers
Plenty of sunbeds, seating areas and a magnificent private infinity pool to cool down and relax
Landscaped gardens and detailed tropical touches, finished to the highest standard
Open-planned modern interior design; sit back and relax on one of the 5 designer leather sofas
Villa Maphráaw offers an open-planned modern environment: perfect for families and friends a like
This villa boats some of the best reviews on Samui Island
TV room - 48 LED inch TV, surround sound, Satellite TV and 250 DVDs to choose from
Villa Maphráaw has been recognized by Trip Advisor for it's high standard of Service
We offer arguably the best Guest Management service on Samui and are proud of it
Take advantage of our optional private chef service, serving you some of the finest Thai cuisine
Villa Maphráaw – our staff are here to make your stay more comfortable
5 Leather sofas and 2 reception areas; Plenty of space for 2 families or a large party of friends
Dine in style and take in the amazing views Villa Maphráaw has to offer
Wine and dine within the villa.  Why not try the villa's amazing Thai Chef to prepare for you
Providing all facilities for a 5 star self-catering holiday, including a 5 burner gas BBQ
Spacious modern style European kitchen - with full amenities
Breakfast is served by our private chef; an option for guests
Pool side at dusk, with enough space for outside dining
Sleeping up to 10 guests (additional beds an option), this villa really is value for money
With over 40 superb past guest reviews, you know your perfect holiday is safe with Villa Maphráaw
Offering 2 large baths with 6 showers in total spanning the villa
5 stunning spacious en-suite bedrooms to choose from
Enjoy your own privacy with your very own private bathroom connected to every bedroom
Our Guest Management Concierge service is second to none on Samui Island
Bespoke designed, drawing from modern western architecture, fused with Thai-Style features
Bedroom 3 with King-sized bed and en-suite bath and shower room
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
Villa Maphráaw provides all guest linen and towels which are replaced twice weekly
Double sinks complimenting a stunning bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom 4: Spacious bedrooms are just a couple steps from poolside
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
En-suite shower room connecting to one of the lower double bedrooms
Outside on the spacious deck; sit back and relax outside bedroom 5
Offering 2 King, 2 Queen and 2 single sized beds - all bedrooms have their own private bathrooms
Collage of Villa Maphráaw
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy S
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing family getaway”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First time in Koh Samui. 10 of us stayed at Villa Maphraaw in early Jan. (My mom/stepdad, bro/gf, sis/bf, step bro/gf and myself/gf) Except parents, We are all in our mid 20's - early 30's. While the location isn't ideal if you plan to party and eat in Chaweng every night, it was a great, relaxing spot for us. We stayed in and cooked quite a few meals. The bedrooms, balcony, pool and dining room are well laid out and accomodated our group nicely. During the day we explored different spots on the island such as big budha, Fisherman's village, Chaweng beach, waterfalls, disc golf, etc...all were only a short drive via scooters. The only frustrating thing was driving to Chaweang at night as the traffic was a bit hectic....It took almost 50 min one way. Overall though...great place, great trip! Stuart and Ian were also very available and helpful throughout or stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thanks for your kind words and hopefully we will see you all again soon at the villa. take care

Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie d
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent an amazing Christmas vacation in the villa with all our family: 7 adults and 4 little kids and we enjoyed the place a lot.

All rooms are big and comfortable, the living-room area is huge with space for everyone, and the TV room is great for kids and adults alike for DVD time in the evening! Everything just looks like the pictures and the view from the swimming pool is beautiful.

The access to the villa is quite impressive with a very steep hill road (not sure if we can reach it with motorbikes...) and once you are there, it is so quiet and peaceful with not one single sound or visbile house/neighbors.

All the staff in charge of the house is helpful and full of kind and good advice. From the villa we drove to many places around the island for beaches, night markets, restaurants etc. But it always felt so nice to come back to such a secluded place in the evening, all the family together under one roof, eating yummy barbecue dishes and enjoying being all together.

Would definitely recommend the place for a family gathering!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
It was great to have you all stay at the villa. You are all of course more than welcome to return whenever you wish. As promised, you will receive special 'returning customer' rates next time.

Take care and send my wishes to you and the family...

Regards Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion at Villa Maphraaw. We love having happy memories created and shared at our villa. It is also great to hear that you got to explore Samui and enjoyed not just the villa but your entire holiday in Samui as a whole. We truly believe that Villa Maphraaw is the perfect place for a family get together and to have such feedback from our guests really feels great. Thank you once again and we hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D?bica
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear D?bica,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to know that you loved the villa and we really appreciate all your comments. We now have a blender at the villa so guests can enjoy their blended drinks anytime. We can also provide lighter duvets should the guest require it. We hope you can join us again next time for an improved and perfect villa experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MissUncon...
Debica, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our vacation at this villa for our first trip to Thailand. We loved the villa, the images are just as good as the real thing. I particularly liked the peacefulness of the location (in a cul de sac). We did have a bit of an ordeal with one of our children locking themselves in the bottom bedroom, however after a phone call to the manager all was sorted in a reasonable time. The villa could do with lighter duvets on the beds in my opinion although the air conditioners and fans countered this ok. The only thing I could see missing was there wasn't a blender available to make milkshakes etc. The in-house computer was handy to help organise our day trips too. We hired a car and bikes also and no issues there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thanks for your review and kind comments. Glad you had a relaxing time. I take note regarding the duvets as it can become a little hot at times during peak season but as you mention, the air conditioning does work efficiently to ensure you have a good sleep each night. I will also see to it that future guests will enjoy a brand new blender!! Hope to see you again some time soon, thanks Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing