We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Ranked #25 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Excellent transfer from the airport to the hotel, and very quick, polite and curteous check in staff. Luggage delivered promptly to the room. The one bed apartment was very nice, with the biggest bed I have ever seen! Not much of a view, just looked out over the entrance. Cleaning staff were very efficient and even left their shoes off at the door before entering. Breakfast was very good, although the selection to suit every culture and nationality meant a very strange array of dishes! However all very nice. The pool was lovely, and there was a nice jacuzzi also. We did the one day trekking tour by Journey.com, pamphlets on the foyer. An excellent tour and I would highly recommend. We went elephant trekking, floated down the river on a bamboo raft, trekked for miles and through Karen villages and swam under a waterfall. It was fabulous. Second trip we did through the same company was half day trip to Doi Suthep temple - wonderful and a highlight of our trip, plus visit to a hillside village. We also went to the night market by tuk tuk, well worth the visit and an amazing array of things to buy. Loved Chiang Mai and was sorry to leave. The airport in CM is also amazing with lovely shops and you can even have reflexology!! Only 200 bt for half an hour, what a bargain!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julesd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    257
    59
    10
    9
See reviews for
141
248
61
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The staff there are very polite, helpful and friendly, they always seem to be cleaning! The rooms, pool and restaurant are all very clean and with good amenities. Very close to the airport and the main shops and great restaurants and bars of Nimman Rd, and away from the crazy, noisy tourist area (only 20min by tuk tuk, song taow or taxi). The rooms have everything you could need as they are also long stay apartments (daily or monthly prices). Breakfast is fantastic with even a person making your eggs, but for other meals the places outside the hotel are cheaper and close by. This place is nicer than some of the other luxury hotels in Chiang mai and cheaper!

Room Tip: If you ask for a quiet room there is not much of a view (other rooms look over the pool), but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhillyJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

It is my favourite Hotels in the Chain of Kantary Hotels in Thaland. Kantary Hilll, Chang Mai is not downtown, in a quiet area of the city of Chang Mai. It is only 10 minutes from Chang Mai International Airport and for less than 200 Thb.
I stay in One Bedroom Suite Room. Nothing to say... Excellent facilities, stylish and charming.
Staff are very nice and helpful.
The room service is very good and cheap. Not point of eating out.
Stay there you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FERNANDEZ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Rooms are very comfortable, the hotel is surrounded by a privacy wall and is down toward the end of a soi off busy Nimman Rd. I tried the attached restaurant twice, the first time was at lunch when somehow the staff did not see me sitting waiting to be served. Perhaps I was invisible. This happens sometimes in Asia and is particularly irritating but I got over it and went back for the dinner buffet. It's a rather small buffet. Nothing really stood out. It's not overpriced for Chiang Mai and this time I was not invisible to the waitstaff. Frankly, I would skip the evening buffet and go back for lunch. Just wear something loud and wave your arms.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai on TripAdvisor. We are glad you were pleased with our hotel overall except for the service of our restaurant staff. Your comments have been passed onto the management team and measures will be taken to improve restaurant service immediately. Many thanks, once again for your feedback as yours and all other guest feedback is used to consistently improve hotel standards. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We were upgraded from ordinary room to small suite. Bedroom and bathroom good size and very clean. Hotel was further than we thought from old town area but plenty of tuk tuks and taxis just outside very cheap and only 10 mins to night bazaar etc. Had breakfast in hotel which had very good choice and also had dinner there twice. Food excellent and good value especially the carvery night. Try the cocktails in happy hour 6-7pm. Bar and restaurant staff are great. The ice cream sold in the hotel bakery was really yummy. Used the pool at the end of each afternoon and always sunbeds available, good gym area too. No complaints at all would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillianJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 km away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
6.4 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
5.8 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.4 km away
BED Nimman Hotel
BED Nimman Hotel
#6 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.9 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai

Property: Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Address: 44 Nimmanhaemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#25 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 8,705
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantary Hills, Chiangmai is the latest addition to the stylish Kantary Group of Hotels and Serviced Apartments, renowned throughout Thailand for offering the very finest in service and facilities. Featuring a range of spacious, elegantly appointed and fully furnished studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, the accommodation at Kantary Hills is unrivaled for style and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing