We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
21
27
17
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
27
17
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget choice bad smell old city minute walk tv floor baht thailand cleanliness accommodation hostel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really close to the central but not to close so there it’s really quiet around! The staff are good, the room was very clean and the bed was very big! I would definitely book this room again :D

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Was ok cheap and clean for the money nothing special but ok for a couple of nights. A lot of bugs around though and the staff weren’t very clued up didn’t seem to understand much. Also bike prices are wrong on reception desk and if you want early check in like most places in thailand they won’t accommodate this. Room it’s self was clean and spacious.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leannerose1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Location is great, room is tidy and clean.

Massive letdown is the bathroom, no shower rail, mauled on the walls. When you shower the whole bathroom gets soaking wet you then have to mop it all up if you need the toilet. You can’t put toilet paper in the toilet otherwise you get fined 1000 baht..for a hotel this is unacceptable and outright dirty seeing as they don’t clean the room ( you have to ask for this).
Bath towels are old and smelly.
Overall average stay - wouldn’t book again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anouska s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This place is maybe nice if you’ve been travelling for 20 hours and you fall asleep instantly and don’t mind about horrible showers or spiders on your ceilings etc! The walls are paper thin and it felt like upstairs were wearing bricks for shoes! The toilet rim was discoloured as if it has never been washed. You were scared to even sneeze incase you were charged anything as per the attachment. I booked to stay 3 nights and didn’t stay the last. I needed a decent shower where it didn’t over flow and take 20 mins to drain. The reviews seem great but I am disappointed completely and when bringing matters to the staffs attention there was a language barrier (which I totally get as I don’t speak Thai either)

I would only recommend to stay here if you literally do not care where you sleep, the bed was nice enough.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped over in Chiang mai for a night after 3 planes from across the world was delighted with the spacious room the comfortable bed and the general cleanliness of the room. It was well equipped and would recommend to anyone. The area isn't exactly touristy but it's only a walk to most places, if you need a rest after a few not so up to scratch hostels, this is the place. Friendly and helpful staff also, helped me get a grab taxi (uber) which was much cheaper to the bus station.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews