We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my sixth stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elegant Lanna Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #423 of 809 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2012

An excellent guest house, basic rooms, fridge, air con, hot water and fast wi-fi. Basic breakfast but if you want a greasy one, plenty on the main road. Staff are like family, very helpful in about 4 languages.

The disco behind the guest house has gone, and the evenings are so quiet, and a multitude of restaurants in the laneways ranging from Viet to Thai.

Thae Pae gate is around the corner, into the old city and more restaurants, book shops, bars.

Book early though - it's a popular place!

Room Tip: All face east. 2nd and 3rd floors a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

Very spacious rooms, clean, comfortable and quiet. 500 baht a night which is a little more than you will pay elsewhere but if you want comfort and can get up on time there's breakfast included (can't comment on food because I missed it). Close to moat and old city and about 10 mins walk from taipae gate. Staff don;t have much English though. Still nice rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eosearc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We love this elegant guesthouse. :) Our a/c twin room is nice with a beautiful wardrobe & nice patio. Small shower room with good hot shower. Simple breakfast but what are you expected for this price (690B/night). It is a bargain!! We slept well because it's so quiet at night. We will go back there again for sure!.

Room Tip: Rooms on second & third floors are good. Ground floor rooms are also ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cytia_Kor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here for one night - good location, close to Thaepae gate and the walking market on Sundays. Clean room, slightly hard bed, good value for money and a reasonable breakfast in the downstairs courtyard. Staff we very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houligans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. It is conveniently located to the old city and night bazaar. What we liked about it: staff are very friendly and smiley, the room is very large and had a decent sized bathroom and even a big balcony, it's clean, the airconditioning works very well, there is TV, the water in the shower is hot and you even get complementary towels. And all this at a very reasonable price. What's not to like?!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank natacherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
2.1 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 394 in Chiang Mai
687 reviews
4.8 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3,150 reviews
1.7 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#18 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,086 reviews
1.2 km away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#174 of 394 in Chiang Mai
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegant Lanna Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegant Lanna Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 11 Chaiyaphum Lane 2 Changmoi, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #423 of 809 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 1,735 - ₹ 1,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely 14 room boutique guesthouse decorated in an exquisite Lanna Style. All rooms come equipped with all facilities (air-con, ensuite bathroom, free wireless, cable TV, telephone). We offer our guests style, comfort and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Elegant Lanna Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing