We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time ever!”
Review of 8Adventures

8Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Looking for things to do in Chiang Mai? 8Adventures first and foremost is dedicated to safety followed closely by our mission to share natural experiences and culture, through fun, safe activities. All our outdoor activities meet or exceed international standards for safety. Inspired by 2-time World Champion Freestyle Kayaker Eric Southwick, we offer whitewater rafting, ATV/Quad Bike, and trekking/hiking tours suitable for beginner and intermediate abilities. Upon special request we can accommodate experts. Our team aims to share their passion for these activities with you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This a trip not to be missed if you’re staying in Chiang Mai. It’s an hours drive from the city and when you arrive from start to finish it is a beautiful setting and a fun filled experience. Great guides in the kayaks and lovely lunch afterwards. Well worth the trip. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children 17,14 and 10 and we all loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LisaClovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Adventures, Manager at 8Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We love to welcome families! Thanks for coming and writing us a top review, hope to see you again. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"white water rafting"
in 105 reviews
"atv tour"
in 21 reviews
"km rafting"
in 9 reviews
"quad bikes"
in 7 reviews
"village stay"
in 6 reviews
"safety video"
in 7 reviews
"other companies"
in 15 reviews
"great fun"
in 31 reviews
"dry season"
in 10 reviews
"these guys"
in 21 reviews
"off road"
in 12 reviews
"tasty lunch"
in 8 reviews
"hour trek"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 20 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
Filter

74 - 78 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Zip Wire
Fantastic morning. The whole family (16, 14 and 11) participated and thoroughly enjoyed. The guides were friendly and extremely well trained. The facilities were in good condition. O fly advise is make sure you use the mosquito cream which they provide.
Lunch provided was good quality and plentiful.
Quad Biking
On the whole a good experience however I was concerned my family were not issued with correctly fitting helmets. Although 'checked' by staff the helmets clearly very loose to the point it slipped over eyes... this needs to be taken seriously. Staff check check helmet straps but not the fit. When the issue was raised all they said was that they didn't have enough of the right sized helmets. Raised to management but met with shrug of shoulders. Three ATVs failed on the 2hr trip

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Booked with 8Adventures for late March and had the best day out. We went zip lining first thing, ATV ride late morning and then white water rafting after an amazing lunch. The rafting guys were brilliant, it was super safe and definitely a day to remember.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Adventures, Manager at 8Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Rebecca, thanks for your review that's great! All the best, Eric and 8Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

White water kayaking with our 2 children (ages 9 & 12), with 8 Adventures was an amazing experience! The guides were stellar and the river, even during the dry season was fantastic! I was extremely impressed with 8Adventure’s organization and attention to safety. Throughout the 10 km stretch of river they had guides stationed in the river to help out if boats got hung up or needed assistance. Both kids at the end of the day wanted to go back and do it again - a sign of a great experience!

Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Adventures, Manager at 8Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Keith,
Thanks a lot for your review, we're glad you and the kids had a great experience. Welcome back to see us again! Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Tour guide are very kind and careful. They knew we’re beginner, and give us more time to practice. They’re also gentle to treat.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank u860433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Adventures, Manager at 8Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again at #8Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 8Adventures also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to 8Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing