We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
103
66
32
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
66
32
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk dark wood night market tour desk old town stayed here for nights robes gate
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Near to night time street stalls at the North Gate. 7-11 is just two shops away on its right, very convenient indeed. Strategically located by the roadside with a beautiful river in front...The boutique hotel is quiet enough for comfortable sleep at night. We estimated an 8-12mins walk to Tapae gate. In-house cafe prepared us with tasty strong coffee in the morning, but bacon was a bit overdone (too hard). There is a tourist counter to arrange local trip to several nearby destinations too. Love the lighting because it is designed to be dim with tungsten lighting instead of pendaflour white. Owner put in good effort to decor the place to make it cosy and comfortable. Need some repair with the sliding door and windows (faulty lock system) of room 201. The check in & check out process were hassle-free & smooth. We were greeted daily by cleaning staffs when we bumped into them, very polite and friendly. It will be best if the receptionists at counter greet their guests too as this help to upgrade the overall impression of us towards the boutique hotel. Well done guys.

Regards from Malaysia,
[Airbnb] Budget Skylodge in Georgetown (Penang), Air Itam (Penang), Crystal Creek Hillside Skylodge (Taiping).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mamaktang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Staff was very friendly. Room was okay with balcony. No kettle inside the room but there is a station for you to get hot water. There is a 7-Eleven besides this hotel which is good if you need to grab something quick.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fatin_Radzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

This was one of our favourite hotels during our 5 weeks of travelling throughout Thailand! Such good value for money, the room was really well furnished with great facilities and amazing air con. Good location, only a short walk from the gate and to the nearby markets. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Extraordinary745421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Great location, inside the old city, close to the north wall. Walking distance to the Sunday market and about 100 Baht to Night Bazaar via red car.
Reason why I rated 3 stars is because of the front desk. The front desk people look absolutely sick of their job and has no respect for you, not even even looking up when they talk to you. Instead of helping you, they are more interested in playing on their phones and watching videos. Once I urgently needed to borrow a tape measure and they said they didn’t have any, but when I asked the Sira restaurant worker, he got a tape measure from the front desk. Very disappointing.
The other staff are brilliant, only the front desk people I’m publicly complaining about.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The Hotel looks so nice in the pictures but I was silly not to read the reviews. No elevator! we are on the 4th floor. The room was very hot as the A/C turns off when you leave. The water pressure is very bad and either cold or extremely hot. Found bugs in the shower and the shower you must step into it, and the bathroom too ( dangerous). No bedside lights. The staff was not helpful and we had to find our way to our room. Too busy looking at phone and didn't speak too much English. The later staff was nicer and more helpful. No balcony or pool here( Should have read the reviews, my bad.) Location is good.

Room Tip: No tips as I would not stay here!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank doolittle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews