We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
260
56
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
56
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market carved doors boutique hotel four poster the mango sticky rice nice jacuzzi small hotel huge tub teak wood thai architecture rooms are amazing brick wall our honeymoon old city loved this hotel separate shower road noise
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Amata Lanna was a great stay in Chiang Mai, and the staff was our favorite of all the places we stayed during our two week honeymoon. Everyone was so cheerful and kind from check in to check out. The included breakfast was delicious and pool-side. We got great restaurant (The Whole Earth - YUM) and spa recommendations from the front desk. They brought us coffee mid-day on request and greeted us with orange juice. My 26th birthday was during our stay, and I was surprised to hear a knock on the door and open it to find a cake lit up with my name on it! So sweet! They truly went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable there. Also, the location is very convenient to restaurants and the night market (we just walked!). It was a quick, inexpensive tuk tuk ride to the Saturday walking street/market. The wood throughout was beautiful as well. We wanted to stay somewhere that felt very Thai, and this checked all of our boxes. The bathroom seemed a little dated (maybe it was the green tile?), but that would be my only negative. Great value and we loved our peaceful three days in Chiang Mai!

Room tip: Bed is a bit hard. We liked it, but if you are sensitive to that take note!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pickyniki92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataLannaChiangmai, Reception at Amata Lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Nicolette L,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very delight to hear that you have enjoyed with us and trusted our hotel. Our staff was very happy to service you and we are looking forward to see you the next trip.

Best Regards,
Amata Lanna Chiangmai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We really enjoyed the place for our honeymoon!!! We would come back and recommend to all our friends back home. The location of the hotel is in w prime location of the city, market, and restaurants of Chang Mai.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisclay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We were greeted very warmly with refreshing drinks. The hotel's Thai architecture, furniture (teak) and art are delightful. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath and a shower, and the delightful room benefited from large twin beds and quiet air- conditioning. The included breakfast was delicious. The hotel is situated minutes walk from the local food market where you can eat amongst locals and tourists. We didn't swim as we were busy with local attractions. The hotel booked our fabulous spa treatments from Peak Spa and the tuition at Baan Thai Cooking School. We were collected and dropped off afterwards.The taxi return to the airport (10 mins away) was also arranged. We would definitely return to enjoy more in Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Brewster24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataLannaChiangmai, Front Office Manager at Amata Lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very delight to hear that you have enjoyed with us and trusted our hotel. Our staff was very happy to service you and we are looking forward to see you the next trip.

Best Regards,
Amata Lanna Chiangmai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Our welcome was warm with a drink on arrival. The 12 room family run hotel has authentic Thai architecture, furniture and artwork. The air conditioning was quiet and the bathroom had a shower and jacuzzi bath. Thais are renowned for their hospitality and our spa treatment (at Peak Spa) and cookery evening course were organised from reception with local transport included. Breakfast was delicious and just enough as the local food market is minutes walk from the hotel where we ate amongst locals and tourists alike. We were picked up from Amata Lanna by Patara elephant park for a prearranged, unforgettable experience with the best elephant sanctuary in Chiang Mai. There are many other attractions to enjoy in this lively town, including the temples, wood, silk and silver craft merchants. We need to return and we would love to stay at Amata Lanna again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex_Ferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataLannaChiangmai, Front Office Manager at Amata Lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very delight to hear that you have enjoyed with us and trusted our hotel. Our staff was very happy to service you and we are looking forward to see you the next trip.

Best Regards,
Amata Lanna Chiangmai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Amata Lanna. The room was beautiful, the staff very attentive, and the location is great. It's about a 10 minute walk to the night market, and about a 30 minute walk to the Old City (or a quick tuk tuk ride).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataLannaChiangmai, Front Office Manager at Amata Lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Ms. Pat,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so glad, that you have enjoyed with us and trusted our hotel. Our staff was very happy to service you and we are looking forward to see you the next trip.

Best Regards,
Fah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews