We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buri Gallery House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 44
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 164
US$ 120
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 45
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 234
US$ 153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 446
US$ 329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 429
US$ 306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
106
147
64
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
147
64
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla roomsold townwalls are thinhear people walkingsunday night marketguest houseair conlovely little hotelsuperior roomthai stylefree breakfastdoi suthepswimming pool issmall hotelstayed here for nightschiangpra
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is truly one of the best places I have ever stayed. For a "mid range" guesthouse you truly do get hotel ammenities. The staff are always helpful and friendly and the "deluxe" room is huge. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantm_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Buri Gallery House was one of the best places that we stayed in on our travels in Thailand and would recommend it to anyone especially looking to stay on a budget. The Hotel is in a great location and is situated is in the old part of the city and is within walking distance to the all the major sites with in the city walls. The hotel is also on the same road as the weekend night market, which is a must if your there over a weekend.

At the hotel there was a young guy called Ta Tar who was amazing so enthusiastic, he helped us so much in organising different trips and recommending us a variety of different places to eat, sites in the city and transfers to the airport.

The room’s decoration was very traditional and fitted in well with the atmosphere of the hotel. We had a Superior double room which was clean and well equipped with everything you needed. The swimming pool and lounge area is relaxing with good range of food and drinks available from the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My girlfriend and I had a stopover in Chiang Mai before heading to another province and were looking for a budget accomodation with a central location. Very pleased that we found Buri Gallery. The room and bathroom were both clean and spacious enough.

We were very fortunate to get in touch with a guy that works there, TarTar, before we arrived. He was extremely helpful in arranging our onwards travel from Chiang Mai. When we got to meet him in person at check in, he was a seroiusly nice guy.

The next morning we were waiting out front of the hotel for our ride to pick us up, and had a great view to the front of Wat Phra Singh, one of the most famous temples in Chiang Mai. As we sat there, monk after monk passed by. Great to watch, and a good spot to get photos of the monks in their saffron robes.

If you are looking for value on a budget, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg_plifka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This place was absolutely adorable. I loved the ambiance and room decor, which was the traditional Lanna style. I took many photos of our hotel because it was just too cute! The location is right on the walking tour from the Lonely Planet Thailand Guide, with many of the worthwhile Wats/temples just around the corner. The pool was a very refreshing reward after a long day of trekking, sweating, sightseeing etc. The staff, including Tam and Rose were SO friendly and helpful, working extra hard to serve guests, they told us which treks to take, which ones to avoid. I also highly recommend the restaurant next door, part of Baanlansa Guest House. I had it two nights in a row! Sometimes they have live music, too. If you can, stay at Buri over the weekend so you can walk right out to the Sunday Market, its definitely worth checking out, especially right at 6PM when the national anthem comes on and everybody freezes like you're in some kind of twilight zone...

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room, or even better...the villa!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDancingShrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I recently stayed in this guesthouse for my honeymoon. We stayed in one of the villa rooms and it was amazing! I got quite a good price on Agoda. The combination of a very helpful staff, beautiful and spacious room, and a pool made the week that we spent in Chiang Mai very memorable. The recommendations from Tatar on restaurants and attractions was invaluable. Our room was spotlessly clean and had lovely views with loads of natural light. This seems unique to the villas and the deluxe rooms. It was marvelous coming back in the evenings for a cool down in the pool. We even had a mini fridge in the room for cool beers and waters. The location is very accessible, I enjoyed staying in the old city. It was calmer and more beautiful, surrounded by wats. The computer in the room was helpful. All in all I would recommend this guesthouse.

Room Tip: Villa 2 is amazing with a fast computer, sitting area, and huge tiled tub.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soleil411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews