We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Buri Gallery House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buri Gallery House
Ranked #95 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Midwest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at the Buri Gallery House for 4 nights. It's in a fantastic location- right on the street that the Sunday walking market is held, and at the beginning of Lonely Planet's suggested temple walking tour. Its located in the old city and we were able to walk nearly everywhere we wanted to go. The employees called us by name from our first day and were enthusiastic about giving us ideas on what to do. They recommended one of the best restaurants we've ever eaten- Hot Chili. Everyone was so kind. The rooms are adorable, and the personal computer in the room came in quite handy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    141
    60
    20
    23
See reviews for
34
143
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is truly one of the best places I have ever stayed. For a "mid range" guesthouse you truly do get hotel ammenities. The staff are always helpful and friendly and the "deluxe" room is huge. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantm_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Buri Gallery House was one of the best places that we stayed in on our travels in Thailand and would recommend it to anyone especially looking to stay on a budget. The Hotel is in a great location and is situated is in the old part of the city and is within walking distance to the all the major sites with in the city walls. The hotel is also on the same road as the weekend night market, which is a must if your there over a weekend.

At the hotel there was a young guy called Ta Tar who was amazing so enthusiastic, he helped us so much in organising different trips and recommending us a variety of different places to eat, sites in the city and transfers to the airport.

The room’s decoration was very traditional and fitted in well with the atmosphere of the hotel. We had a Superior double room which was clean and well equipped with everything you needed. The swimming pool and lounge area is relaxing with good range of food and drinks available from the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My girlfriend and I had a stopover in Chiang Mai before heading to another province and were looking for a budget accomodation with a central location. Very pleased that we found Buri Gallery. The room and bathroom were both clean and spacious enough.

We were very fortunate to get in touch with a guy that works there, TarTar, before we arrived. He was extremely helpful in arranging our onwards travel from Chiang Mai. When we got to meet him in person at check in, he was a seroiusly nice guy.

The next morning we were waiting out front of the hotel for our ride to pick us up, and had a great view to the front of Wat Phra Singh, one of the most famous temples in Chiang Mai. As we sat there, monk after monk passed by. Great to watch, and a good spot to get photos of the monks in their saffron robes.

If you are looking for value on a budget, this is a great option.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greg_plifka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This place was absolutely adorable. I loved the ambiance and room decor, which was the traditional Lanna style. I took many photos of our hotel because it was just too cute! The location is right on the walking tour from the Lonely Planet Thailand Guide, with many of the worthwhile Wats/temples just around the corner. The pool was a very refreshing reward after a long day of trekking, sweating, sightseeing etc. The staff, including Tam and Rose were SO friendly and helpful, working extra hard to serve guests, they told us which treks to take, which ones to avoid. I also highly recommend the restaurant next door, part of Baanlansa Guest House. I had it two nights in a row! Sometimes they have live music, too. If you can, stay at Buri over the weekend so you can walk right out to the Sunday Market, its definitely worth checking out, especially right at 6PM when the national anthem comes on and everybody freezes like you're in some kind of twilight zone...

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room, or even better...the villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDancingShrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 km away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#41 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 km away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#59 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.6 km away
Moon Dragon Hotel
Moon Dragon Hotel
#102 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#14 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.9 km away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#67 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 km away
Chankam Boutique Hotel
Chankam Boutique Hotel
#78 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Gallery House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Gallery House

Property: Buri Gallery House
Address: 102 Rachadamnoen Rd. | Sripoom, Muang District, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,392 - ₹ 4,137
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Gallery House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Gallery House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Gallery House Hotel Chiang Mai
Buri Gallery Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing