We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & price. Very friendly.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of T-Room Guesthouse

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
T-Room Guesthouse
Ranked #457 of 710 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location & price. Very friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I havn't really got anything negative to say about this place. It might not be for everyone, especially solo travellers as there are no communial areas but if you are travelling in a couple than I don't think there are better places for this budget. The location is very central in the walled part of the city. There are much more to do around this part of the city and it's a 10 minute walk to the more 'westernised' part of Chiang Mai which personally we avoided as much as possible. There are plenty of nice restaurants, nice bars and shops in close by Soi's.
We were on the 3rd floor and had a really nice room. I believe all rooms are the same other than the choice of a fan (cheaper) or Full AC. I prefer a quieter fan so it seemed a bargain. We had an Ensuite bathroom, satellite TV and the room cleaned whenever we wanted.
There is a disco close that seemed to get louder at about midnight but after the first night you barely notice it.
The other positive is that the owners are friendly and will help organise most things for you for a far better price than competitors. We had a trek and transport organised through them throughout our stay. Competitive laundry service. We booked an extra week. Chiang Mai has a lack of water based activities (I.e swimming pools) but for 100 baht there is a hotel next door which you can swim and sun bathe in all day.

Room Tip: Book direct for cheaper price. Check prices and they will match it for most activities and make it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    23
    5
    11
See reviews for
4
28
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, top floor. Paid a little extra because of online booking site, so best to book through them directly. Area not the nicest if you're after quiet and authentic accommodation in Chiang Mai. Bars around were loud with western tourists. Also, area very touristy (in a bad way!). Maitress were Thai style (very hard). When we decided to stay an extra night, we literally had to beg the owners/staff to check their availability. It was obviously empty due to flooding etc in the south, but they did not seem too bothered/interested. They seem more interested in selling touristy tours etc than anything else. the area is full of other similar places, seems the backpacking area in Chiang Mai. Also, not the cheapest as we later found out, and no restaurant. Overall, a very average place, in a not-so-good location, with no friendly staff. Not so expensive and convenient, that's why the three stars, and was clean. Spend more time researching better/cheaper places, mostly west of the centre.

Room Tip: Top rooms can get too hot due to sun exposue, so best to ask for other floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Just when you think its all over, you find yourself down a small ally way and the hotel you have been looking for suddenly appears. Well that's what it was like for me. I could find a good place to stay in Chaing Mai and after booking a few nights through a website, i decided to walk the streets to see what was on offer. That is when i stumbled across this hidden gem, clean, tidy, friendly, happy, cheap, did i mention clean and happy? it was perfect place to lay my weary head at night, i loved the place and Chiang Mai so much i stayed an extra week. Thanks and respect go out to the owners and staff, and congratulations on the new arrival

Room Tip: look at the room first and decide if you want air con or not. There was slight noise from the disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnetroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

stayed her a few nights. 400 baht. no breakfast. good location, clean rooms. i enjoyed having TV. but i think it was a little over priced.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikkMikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed in the T Rooms for 3 nights. Rooms were spacious and had lots of storage space, although the bed was a little hard and the shower overhung the toilet. The hostel was nice and quiet and within a short walk to the majority of sites in Chiang Mai or a short tuck tuck ride. Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English and will try and beat any price on other tours you will find around the city. Overall, a very good value hostel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asavage_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
6.1 km away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#147 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
4.2 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
5.9 km away
Sleep Guesthouse
Sleep Guesthouse
#1 of 787 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
#38 of 787 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
10.8 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
9.5 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T-Room Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T-Room Guesthouse

Property: T-Room Guesthouse
Address: 23 Soi 3 Rachamankha Road | T. Phra Singh, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 456
Hotel Class:2 star — T-Room Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thailand city of Chiang Mai has a striking mountain backdrop, over 300 temples and a historical aura. It's also a modern, friendly, internationally-flavoured city with much to offer the visitor - food, cheap and clean accommodation and shopping are all top quality and cheap. Visitors to Chiang Mai often stay longer than planned, simply because the atmosphere is so relaxing, the facilities cheap and the options for entertainment and activity numerous. Our guesthouse is located on a quaint soi in the heart of Chiang Mai’s walled, old city. T-Room Guesthouse is within close walking distance to many of Chiang Mai’s most explored sites such as the Night Market, Tha Phae Gate, Wat Prasing, Sunday Street Market and Wat Chedi Luang as well as dozens of restaurants, galleries and night spots. T-Room Guesthouse has 18 rooms, immaculately maintained, tastefully appointed, king size and twin rooms - each with private shower, bathroom, satellite television and the most importantly our friendly staff. Select upper floor rooms offer cityscape and mountain views. We look forward to extending our Northern Thai hospitality to you, your family and friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your T-Room Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing