We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #23 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Every aspect of the hotel from the check-in and welcome drink to the room, the service and friendly staff was beyond our expectations. It was a nice walk along the Ping River to the night markets. The breakfast at the lovely restaurant was awesome and huge and the staff were so attentive and friendly (especially the manager).

It was close to all amenities. the grounds were immaculately maintained, lush and very 'photo-worthy'.

We had an amazing time and would definitely go back and /or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Dave M,

Thank you for sharing your experience to fellow travelers. Looking forward to see lots and lots of your great photos of your stay.

See you again,
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    173
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
120
273
50
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
chiang mai Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

everyone in Rarinjinda took care me and my boyfriend very good and it was my wonderful experience at this hotel. everything is excellent - car park and staff, nice coconut juices, nice service and everyone smile..... thank u so much ....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pailin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Pailin C,

We are glad that you and your boyfriend had a wonderful time at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai. It was our pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a thrird floor room overlooking the pool for 2 nights and went on a 3 day Hilltribe walk before returning to a poolside room (really lovely and worth the extra 2,000 THB if you are staying in the room to rest) for one night but unless you are spending time in, relaxing by the pool just use the common area and pool lounges !
The rooms are very clean and comfortable and all the staff are wonderful !
Well equipped gym and dvd players in the room and a small library where you can borrow books or dvds for free.
The spa (which is run separately from the hotel) is beautiful but very expensive compared to others up and down the street.
Whilst the restaurant associated with the hotel is across the road - staff hold up traffic to assist in crossing the road and the food, wines, drinks and service are wonderful !

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room and see if you can get the upgrade for 1,000THB (or less). We paid 2,000 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear AussieBrandy,

Thank you for your kind compliments. It was our pleasure serving you.

As for your comments on the spa, our spa is the most complete spa in Chiang Mai with over 40 treatment rooms equipped with the state-of-the-art spa facilities and equipments. We have received numerous awards both domestically and internationally. We prided ourselves for quality service and spa sanctuary ambiance. The price reflects these. When you tried it, you'll see how it is difference from other spas.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

STAY AT THIS HOTEL:WE LOVED IT!!Every one of the staff was super friendly,courteous & efficient & all our requests were acted on.We arrived at 1am,but were given a double room - 10 mins later we had a beautiful twin very large roon.Fresh fruit everyday.And what a treat the restaurant was.Yes,it was across the road,but the gate guards leap out & stop the traffic.Like being royalty!And the restaurant is on the banks of the Ping River,marvellous.Great food & service.
The beautiful pool,gym,ambience..........A1.Spa very good,maybe a bit expensive,but a great experience.We walked to the town everyday & sometimes got a tuktuk back,100-150baht,depending on our shopping load!
Chiang Mai & Rawinjinda Resort:an amazing holiday-thank you.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor,so lovely view over beautiful pool,very quiet,A/C.The good sized verandah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilly15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Jilly15,

Thank you for your kind compliments. It was our pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is located just across the Narwati Bridge, its adviseable to hire a motorbike across the road from the Centara in town as they wont rip you off 300THB like the Rarinjinda will.
An expected cost would be 200THB a day 150THB for longer periods.
The hotel does not have an on-site restaurant as its across the road out the front, of which charged me 120THB for a coconut (four dollars Australian) where as you can buy them at local markets for 30THB ice cold.
Pool area was beautiful and the pool was nice and cool during a hot day.
Gym was limited and always open however could be closed and air-con turned on if you wish.
Mosquitos are a real problem in the 'lounge & business centre' and it was always wide open so most of the hotel didnt have a place to escape the heat unless it was in your room.
Treatments at the wellness spa are out of this world expensive, I guess what your paying for is the 'environment' your in thats apparently world class.
Bed was ROCK hard when I checked in however I asked for a softer bed and they brought a brand new one up and unwrapped it at my door and made up my bed!
Helpful staff however a little over priced for what it is...

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool area I would avoid the 'suites' as they are all on the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank followmefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear airline_crew0001,

Thank you for your comments.

I would like to clarify on your comments as below.

For the motorbike, The motorbike comes with full gas of tank and convenient pick up and return ( simply pick up and drop off at rarinjinda and we will take care of sending it back to the rental shop).

As for the coconut juice, it is difficult to compare the price between in hotel's restaurant an in the market. The price is relatively similar to other hotel's restaurant in the same level.

As for the Relaxing area, we provide the lounge with free computer station, tv and wide selections of dvds. So guests can relax during the hot say in cool air-conditioned room.

Again, for the spa, it is difficult to compare price between the atreet massage shop and our spa, because it is totally different in terms of quality of therapists, quality of products used and the overall ambience.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
2.5 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.2 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
3.1 km away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
1.2 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Property: RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,843 - ₹ 22,791
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing