We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time of peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort
Ranked #241 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife and I went to Ayatana for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time there. Since it was late January the hotel was almost empty. There were only a handful of other guests. All in all, we found the hotel to be very clean, peaceful, aesthetically comforting, and wonderfully served. Other reviews mention the mosquito problem. Yes, there are mosquitoes here, but you'll find that every hotel in Chiang Mai has mosquito problems. Just read reviews on any other hotel, and you'll see those complaints there as well. The hotel has plenty of water features, but they do an excellent job of running bubbling fountains in the water all through the day. This seems to help control the mosquitoes. They also provided a very convenient (and romantic looking) mosquito net around the bed. All in all, we only got a few bites in our two days here.
The bubbly fountains also kept the hotel very peaceful. When we were in our room, we couldn't hear anything outside. When we ate at the pool-side tables, we couldn't hear any conversation from other tables. It was wonderful!
The breakfast was fantastic! They offered made to order omelets, different types of breads, fruits, fresh fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, and cereal. We had both of our evening meals at the hotel as well. The western food wasn't amazing, but the Asian dishes were fantastic.
The hotel really isn't that far from the city. They offer two shuttle buses into the night market area each day (10 AM and 7:30 PM). Also, it's only a ten minute walk to one of the main roads in town. So, it's quite easy to get down to a 7-11, other restaurants, laundry service, etc.
Great price, great service, great ambiance!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seem to have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights towards the end of a 7 week trip and was the most comfortable we've been. Was a little apprehensive due to the price we paid but any concerns we had were easily quashed upon arrival. Lovely hotel and the staff are the most helpful I've ever come across. It's a little of of the town but this is what we were after as it provides a nice relaxing atmosphere. The hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to town once in the morning and once in the evening. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and have everything you need! We were sorry we had to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patandmiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The room was lovely and romantic,the staff is helpful and always smiles.The entire resort is very relaxing

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We found this place because we intentionally wanted somewhere slightly out of the main town. The hotel is hidden up a street near shops and the university so there is almost zero traffic noise which is just heaven. The hotel is immaculate, in traditional northern Thai style (the most authentic Thai hotel we have stayed in so far), with beautifully maintained gardens and a refreshing pool with bar. The rooms are impeccably kept with large, comfortable beds, good showers and bathroom facilities. The food was top notch, the hotel staff are friendly and always available when needed. They cheerfully organised a hire car for us for a much better rate than the rental companies in town. We also had a problem with the in-room safe, but they had that rectified within 10 minutes. They also offer free transport into town each night (you need to make your own way back - about 5-10 minutes by tuk-tuk or taxi, or a 30-45 minute walk). We stayed in off-season and essentially had the entire hotel complex to ourselves. There is a slight problem with mosquitos at night (being much closer to the outskirts of town than other hotels), however, if you close the hotel room door at dusk, the air-conditioning does the trick magically. A highly recommended stay for those visiting Chiang Mai, and I would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stood at this hotel for our honeymoon on december 2011. The hotel is not well located. Although you can always take a tuk tuk anywere, if you are willing to walk your way from the hotel into the markets this is not the place. What did upset me were the rooms were not clean, as it is located in a green area there are bugs all over and although the staff tried to be nice they spoke nearly no english so it was impossible to communicate. For instance, we ordered room service and had to speak to 5 different people in order to get it right. Other example, our local guide (native Thai speacker) asked the front desk to arrange us a tuk tuk to a specific place in order to go to the night safari and they misunderstood the indications and left us somewhere else. We waited for half an hour and then managed our way to get there on our own. Disaster!!!!! On our departure we had to leave the room at 12 and asked for the chance to shower since we had a late flight and they allowed us to use the outdoor showers after an excursion which only had cold water. For what they say, 5 star hotel, they are far far away. Would not recommend it and will never go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agustinita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
5.2 km away
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel
#286 of 389 in Chiang Mai
152 reviews
1.7 km away
Yantarasiri Resort
Yantarasiri Resort
#171 of 389 in Chiang Mai
331 reviews
4.6 km away
Karinthip Village
Karinthip Village
#179 of 389 in Chiang Mai
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
#83 of 389 in Chiang Mai
298 reviews
6.4 km away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
4.4 km away
Lai-Thai Guest House
Lai-Thai Guest House
#304 of 389 in Chiang Mai
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort

Address: 99/9 Moo 14 Suthep Road | Suthep, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly Ayatana Hamlet & Spa, Chiang Mai)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 2,211 - ₹ 4,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your six senses in the land of Ayatana. Ayatana Hamlet and Spa, Chiang Mai, is a small, friendly and comfortable hotel designed and decorated in the northern Lanna style. AS you walk in from the city to this little hideaway, a welcome smile awaits you and willing hands attend to your every need throughout your stay. Whether relaxing by the pool, enjoying a good meal or simply spending quiet time in your artistically designed room, you are guaranteed a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayatana Hamlet & Spa, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Ayatana Hamlet And Spa, Chiang Mai
Ayatana Hamlet Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing