We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service”
Review of Parami Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parami Guesthouse
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had to leave our room in 30 minutes, because we didn't confirm our stay the night before. While at checkin we did say that we would most likely stay longer than the initial 2 booked nights, and the houserules on the door state that we had to confirm CHECKOUT the night before leaving.
When we explained our frustration, the hotel owner started a debate about running a business and we were offered a much more expensive room.

Room was ok, many mosquitoes.
Distance to the old city is conciderate (+ 30 minutes walk to the border of the old city)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

The rooms are spacious, clean and they provide a decent wifi connection and a computer in reception.The receptionist gave great service and was always going out of her way to help, she arranged for our motorbike to be dropped off at the hostel which meant we could be on our way first thing. The hostel is not right in the centre of town, yet is within walking distance but to really explore Chiang Mai it is best to hire a bike. Just down the road there are some really nice restaurants and a couple of lively bars. Although breakfast is not included we ate here everyday as they provide a great selection and you can conviniently charge it to the room and pay for everything at the end of the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

When we booked there was a bit of confusion about the rooms which resulted in me having to move rooms after my first night but this wasn't a problem at all and the facilities more than made up for the oversight.

I had a air-con room which was brilliant, airy and open. The staff are all really friendly and they offer a travel agency service so you can book your tours and trips direct with the front desk. Location is brilliant as it is only a 10 minute stroll to the outskirts of the city or a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride to the centre. The guesthouse is very clean and quaint and I would not hesitate to visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The place is out of the city walls, around 15 minutes walking, but Chinatown is across the street if u are hungry and want to grab a bite. The rooms are spotless, the staff is helpful and friendly, especially the swiss owner. There is a nice relaxation area and the place is very beautifully arranged. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room no 5 is very good, is like a private, behind the guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is the perfect location for the festival in Nov, because it is right along the river, but I think that anytime of year you can wake up and enjoy the market right across the river. The hosts helped us rent a motorbike, provided breakfast (you pay extra, reasonable prices), and helped us with our questions. The walls are thin, so bring earplugs. Rooms are clean, and water is hot. In over a month of travel in Thailand, this was our favorite place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericatravelfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.4 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 392 in Chiang Mai
929 reviews
4.2 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,370 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#19 of 392 in Chiang Mai
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 392 in Chiang Mai
2,073 reviews
2.8 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 392 in Chiang Mai
684 reviews
1.5 km away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#159 of 392 in Chiang Mai
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parami Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parami Guesthouse

Address: 210 - 212 Charoenrat Rd, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 932 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 714 - ₹ 1,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parami is a small cosy family run BUDGET Guesthouse in Chiang Mai.We offer Treks, Tours & cooking courses etc. We also have our own Massage & Nail studio where you can pamper your self. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Parami Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parami Guesthouse Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing