We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Orapin Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 160
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 113
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 675
US$ 300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 44
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 243
US$ 162
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
US$ 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 454
US$ 403
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
665
107
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
107
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitefoot bridgetuk tukan oasisthe main houseacross the riverold cityfour postermosquito nettinglush gardensposter bedminute walkflower marketbreakfast is servedevery morningping rivernorthern thai
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

My cousin and I stayed here for 7 nights and it was perfect from start to finish. We had a junior suite which had a bedroom each a bathroom each a fridge each and a tv each and two patio/ balconys and a very large living area and tea and coffee making facilities! We were at the back of the house so it was perfect and quiet. It was spotlessly clean and anything we wanted or needed they did no problem! The breakfast was absolutely great and Pepsi and opas did a great job! It really was completely perfect if your thinking of going to this hotel then go for it it's a real treat! I can't rate it highly enough no negatives at all!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyclover23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

You can't go wrong with Baan Orapin: beautiful setting, tastefully decorated and spacious bungalows and friendly staff. The wi-fi works well, the breakfast is good (except the fresh fruit option didn't include mangos, as usual) and the garden with swimming pool, very relaxing.
The place is quiet (you can't hear the traffic). The traditional wooden house which hosts the reception and other facilities is worth a look...
Make sure you don't miss the pet rabbit hidden under a bush!
Although not cheap, it was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip to Thailand.

Room Tip: Back of the garden is probably better than front (closer to the road).
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Had 5 nights here and enjoyed our stay. We were in the rooms at the back of the guest house which were great. No noise from the road which might be a different experience in the front rooms. The room was comfortable and spacious. Good working aircon, free wifi and a very reasonably priced mini bar. Bathroom was big but my husband found it irritating there was no hot tap at the bathroom sink when he wanted to shave.

The pool was small but refreshing in the afternoons. There were limited sun beds available.

Breakfast offered many choices however a few 'sets' need to be pre-ordered the day before. Not a problem but I thought they should ask you at breakfast if you wanted anything for the next day as I often would forget and have to find someone in the afternoon to order.

Regretfully we felt we didn't have the personal service that other trip advisor guests have experienced. While everything we did ask for was accommodated we were not wowed. It was difficult to find someone at reception anytime after breakfast service. Sometimes waiting 10 minutes to find someone. We asked a few suggestions of how to best combine sights or of other things to do or see near things we wanted to do with little advise, enthusiasm or suggestions.

There are many guidebooks and a healthy book library on offer in the main house. Also a PC with Internet for guests to use.

The location is good. There are many restaurants to eat along the main road. The several that we ate at were all satisfactory or better. It was great to be able to walk to dinner. We easily got saeong thews to and from the old city for 20 baht per person.

There was a lovely lady just up the road who does laundry for 40 baht a kg. Much more reasonable than the service offered by the guest house - their price list was between 5-20 baht per item.

Be sure to pack your mosquito repellent as there were plenty around the guest house.

The green leafy surroundings of Bann Oripin was the perfect retreat after a day out and about in the hot humid dusty Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gribbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Beautiful guesthouse near the river in Chang Mai, quiet with a calm feeling, lovely owners, pool and breakfast was great, beautifully decorated large rooms

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here in mid April 2012 with my wife and 2 daughters (6 and 9) for 3 nights. The place is magically beautiful, an oasis of calm surrounded by the tempests of Thailand, a treasure; Clean, well designed, with its majestic central teak "house" and modern, functional apartment style rooms, it has a beautiful pool with spa, relaxing, neat gardens and a character more befitting a more upmarket establishment. Managed by the delightful Pepsi and Opus, they provide quiet and cheerful service without fuss. We booked 2 tours through them, and I'm sure we received better pricing because of their good relationships with operators and drivers.

I highly recommend this great place, knowing that as long as Pepsi and Opus are running it, it will have an excellence way above its price point. Enjoy!

Doric

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skibug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews