We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Chiang Mai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Ranked #113 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Chiang Mai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

The Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel was very nice. We stayed for 3 nights. They have a shuttle service that runs from around 7am to 10pm for free. If you want to stay out later in Chiang Mai, then it'll probably be around 100 Baht each to get back or less. We didn't spend a lot of time on the hotel grounds, but it had a pool and American style breakfast. The staff was very helpful when we wanted to go on an elephant excursion. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkid989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    62
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
34
35
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
WHITEFISH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at the Eurasia both pre- and post North Thailand tour enabling us to experience a cottage which was quite roomy, clean and quiet as well as a suite in the main building which was also large and comfortable. The suite had a slight mildew odor which needed airing out but otherwise a great experience. The staff was extremely accommodating with our check out late evening flight allowing us the use of the pool/shower and changing area prior to leaving for the airport. The free shuttle into the old city was convenient but tuk-tuks were easy and cheap as well. We hope to definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

me and my parents (Thais) went here. we planned to stay for 3 nights but gotta leave earlier with a bad impression. service and staff was good. they also have car to take you to town area for free. i choose this place because there has a pool so i can relax there. the place is a resort like but still in the city (around 100 baht trip to town).

my parents are very easy going and hardly complaint about anything but in this case i am so surprised that they said lets find another place rather than put up at this place for two more night. here are the things you may consider if you want to visit or for the hotel to improve.

- towels are old and very hard like they have been used for years
- i have extra bed. it is old and mattress is old with noticeable bumps with sags down in the center
- Water at the bathroom - they are not hot! sometimes it is hot but sometimes regardless how long we keep it open.
- cleanliness - oh my mom has to clean the room again when she got into the room. she cant stay in the dirty room. it is not well cleaned and dusty everywhere. (i kind of hope that eventhough it is old, they should keep it clean...)
- They still use antique TV. My dad had to tune up the TV channels by himself. there are around 15 channels and just 2-3 channels which is clear picture to watch.
- We ordered room service once we got it. The food wasnt nice and cold.

ok, breakfast time now and after this we are ready to move out! :) hope this review helps.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happymerryberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

There are times when you want to sample what other hotels offer particularly when they are not perporting to be 5 star and charging top end rates accordingly but look to be worthy of a try.
The Eurasia Hotel was one of those little gems that Chiang Mai seems to throw up all the time.
Stayed for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed the excellant service, accomadation and allround friendly staff.
It was the wet season and bookings were of course light but I always felt that management and staff wanted to deliver the best they could.
Food again, excellant.
Easy trips into town with the shuttle service.
Wi Fi worked well and any problems were attended to with a smile.
The hotel and rooms were always clean and tidy.
Value for money, you bet, I give the Eurasia Hotel top marks and is well worth checking out

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

husband and wife stay for 3 nights at eurasia chiang mai hotel. Good hospitality, fresh atmosphere greeny scenery. Away from town but with excellent shuttle service. Save transport cost. However, there are many mosquitoes outside of the cottage.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.5 km away
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
#105 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#55 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.9 km away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#41 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
#86 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.1 km away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#43 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
5.3 km away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel

Property: Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Address: 1 Likkasithradvidhee Road,Nong Pakrang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,309 - ₹ 4,712
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurasia Hotel is a Resort in Town only 10 minutes from Chiangmai is famous Night Bazaar, 20 minutes from Chiangmai International Airport and 5 minutes from Chiangmai Railway Station. Designed in European and Asian style, suitable for Thai and European guests. The Resort accommodation has personal cottages available. Ideal for individual stays, honeymooners, families, group tours or business meetings.We do provide free shuttle bus to the city 4 times a day please contact at the front desk to check time table and book in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurasia Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing