We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tepin 'Baan Lek 1'

Tepin Baan Lek 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tepin Baan Lek 1
Our little elephants. Our little monsters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Tepin Baan Lek 1
Our little elephants.
Our little monsters
Your Hosts
Great for families.
Front door
Pool.
Balcony
Take in the sun
Towards the house.
The waterfall, good to massage your shoulders
Pool steps and hand rail.
Family sized table.
Room view interior 1
Large 6' Bed
Fridge
Wardrobe
TV
Bathroom view 1
Bathroom view 2
Bathroom view 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lance r
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I had a wonderful stay at the very charming Baan Lek... Situated at a perfect intersection just a few km's outside the havoc of the city center, this guest house is quite an oasis. A wonderful bed, spacious living area and an amazing pool all provided to keep you feeling cozy and well rested. Alan and Pin are truly gracious hosts always willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you need. Wifi, fridge, hot shower...these only add more to this already amazing place. I have never written a review before, so that should count for more than the words themselves. Thanks Baan Lek -- you really made my one month vacation seem like i was never far from home!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Many thanks for your good review, we value it very much. Hope you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis M
New Milton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing accommodation in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic independent accommodation. Great for early morning swimming as the pool is right by the accommodation. The accommodation has great AC and bathroom facilities. Best of all the hosts, Alan and Pin made us feel very much at home. They also helped us book days out mountain biking and white water rafting. They gave us great information on local eateries and bars. We stayed during the annual full moon festival and our hosts advised us for the best places and times to experience the festival.
All in all a great experience for independent travellers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, we hope we can welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding host and accomodations - I'll be back”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Baan Lek with my 80-yr old mother, adult son and preteen. We were able to also have an additional room in the main house. Both Alan and his wife were friendly and willing to assist in making the most of our stay in Chiang Mai. They met us at the airport with two vehicles to transport our family and luggage to the residence. Although not located in the city, it provided easy access to all the sites we wanted to visit and except for our cooking class, we were able to arrange our tour pickups directly from Baan Lek. If Alan did not know the answer to any of our questions or requests, he was quick to research it and get back to me with information. Alan actually provided us with transportation most days and helped us to keep to and adjust our itinerary, which we worked out with him in advance of our stay. By the time we left Chiang Mai, we felt as if we had been friends for some time. My children actually wanted time to just stay at Baan Lek and enjoy the refreshing pool. If you want a home away from home, this is the spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our hosts' helpfulness in making the most of our trip
Liked least: There are not too many places to within walking distance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Many thanks for your detailed review, much appreciated.
We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJJ_IoW
La Union Province, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very, very pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A tidy, self contained, nice place to stay. Good air-con (quiet), large bathroom, and best of all right by a swimming pool. The owners, Alan and Pin are very good hosts and the property is kept spotless. Close by are a new shopping mall and even closer a Tesco Lotus, so very close to get provisions. However the immediate neighbourhood to the property is very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location next to the pool
Liked least: Wi-Fi took a little fiddling to get working correctly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Many thanks for the review, we appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsalightn...
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hosts. Fantastic relaxing accommodation”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owners Alan and Pin made us very welcome from day one. Location is great, the area is very quiet. The facilities are first rate. Getting a swim in before breakfast was easy. The accommodation is adjacent to the pool! The owners are very knowledgeable about the area and helped us to book mountain biking and white water rafting trips. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Many thanks for your kind words glad you liked your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing