We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
96
257
178
69
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
257
178
69
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadventure tournight markettuk tuknice hotelswimming poolold citywi fiminute walknice poolshower headstayed here for nightssmall balconyquiet areabreakfast includedlaundrymassagebackpackers
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Location - not great. It is quite far away from most attractions.

Room - small compared to others on my trip. The bathroom was tiny.

Breakfast - not very good. It all looks good from the outside but the reality is quite different. It is cheap though.

Staff - friendly enough.

Pool - okay

Food by the bar - edible enough but not wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UkCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We made the mistake of staying here abd immediately regretted it. The staff is extremely unfriendly, we never get a hello or something every time we got in. The rooms are horrible. Small, too hot, airco doesn't work properly, the shower is just gross. It doesn't work aswell, for every 5 seconds of warm water you get 10 seconds of freezing cold. Our safe broke down 2 times in 2 days and every time we had to wait 30+ minutes for someone to come fix it. Breakfast is disgusting. There were also bugs in the bathroom. Horrible horrible hotel! Far better options in Chiang Mai!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 859laurenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMGATE, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Chiang Mai Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your advice.The hotel has improved.Hot water system, cold water system
Breakfast is European and Thai. ? We regret that your travel tip is not happy.
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel I apologize for this service. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Very good hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellant and it's really cheap!
The only problem we did have was, when we handed your key into reception, they lost it and were adamant that we had not handed it in when we returned.
Other than that, an excellant hotel, close to the city centre and it's sights.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FredR1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMGATE, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Chiang Mai Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for the review, it is encouraging for the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We stayed here as part of our G adventures package and was very satisfied! The rooms were large, clean and had a great power shower. The pool was lovely and we could order cocktails straight from the pool

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunseekerparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMGATE, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Chiang Mai Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for the review, it is encouraging for the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Chiangmai Gate Hotel is on of my favourite hotel that I always book for my tourist customers, whenever we visited Chiangmai. The hotel located in the mid of the old town and easy to access. Staff provide great service and very helpful. Above all, the price is reasonable.

Highly recommended.

Noom, Quality Thai Guide

Stayed: June 2016
Thank 55thailandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMGATE, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Chiang Mai Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you very much for your trust in the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews