We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Breakfast”
Review of The Hideout

The Hideout
Ranked #25 of 3,129 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: ₹92 - ₹577
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We don't serve fast food at our small, non-airconditioned restaurant where flavour and service are prioritised over interior design and atmosphere. Sandwiches, salads and breakfast dishes along with locally-sourced coffee and fresh fruit for smoothies. Our bagels and baguettes are made by a bakery to our high standards and we make our own yoghurt. Use of high quality ingredients and skillful techniques gives you the taste of fine-dining without the fine-dining price.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was very tasty. They have good options also. Friendly staff. Highly recommend. Worth the money.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Anirudh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We really appreciate your visit and your recommendation! We are glad you found your meal tasty and good value because those are our main aims!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 176 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing breakfast there! The staff was super kind and fast. We had two sandwiches (awesome) and one french toast, which was really the best french toast we ever had!

If you are in Chiang Mai and want an epic breakfast : go to The Hideout!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kowalski23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for visiting us and for your recommendation! It's lovely to know that the French Toast reached such a level for you both and that the sandwiches were still worth mentioning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The Hideout is down a small lane and not easy to find , living up to its name but if you are patient you will find a great little cafe that serves a e really good breakfast The coffee is good and the service is efficient and friendly. The range is not extensive but quality is the key here. The French Toast is a must try

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for visiting us and for posting your review, in which you perfectly captured our essence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

It's a nice small coffee with great fresh food. Service is quick and good and the staff is really nice. You get new free water all the time. A bit more pricey than local Thai food of course but worth the money!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Paulina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for visiting our little restaurant and for posting your review! It's wonderful that you enjoyed yourself! Thank you also for reminding everyone that Western food is always more expensive than local food here in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had breakfast at the hideout yesterday, what a great meal. My husband had a vegetarian sandwich and coffee (with coconut milk) and I am omelette and smoothie (with yogurt) - everything was great. The ingredients they use are quality! House made Greek and probiotic yogurt, local hand picked coffee, high quality honey, real maple syrup etc. You can most definitely taste the difference. Would recommend for brunch! The smoothie was my fav :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Fionz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you both for choosing to have your breakfast with us and for taking the time to write your review! It's fantastic that you noticed the little details!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hideout also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Hideout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing