We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Rachamankha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rachamankha
Ranked #8 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Definitely a jewel to discover...
After a first experience with them for a meal, finally I had the opportunity to stay in this great property. Everything is just perfect and with style.
Rooms are comfortable with a very "chic" definitely unique exceptionally in matter of design and set up.
Food was divine and a great experience for people in love of Thai food especially from the North.
The Swimming pool is just perfect for a last plunge of your day or to start well your new day.
The kindness of Paul, the General Manager is a big plus and definitely an advantage for this jewel in addition with all the rest of the staff, very polite and ready to assist you in any matter you need.
Well done and my best wishes to all the team of The Rachamankha as well to Paul.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 698 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We just love Chiang Mai and this hotel is great. It's not too big, each room has a modern asian style, that respects the atmosphere of the city.
It's very clean and the service, like in most places in Thailand, is very good.
You have a boutique on the second floor, where you can find goods from local designers, etc. I don't think that have a lot of interest, you can find as good and cheaper in the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Rachamankha reflects the detail and taste of the hotel's owner, from the magnificent Lanna style architecture and beautiful asian antiques, to the mixture of modern and traditional art throughout the hotel, and in each room. It is a feast for the visual senses. The staff is also a reflection of the high standards set by management, always available, but never intrusive. The restaurant now serves an individualized breakfast, as well as lunch and dinner. The choices of food ranges from Traditional Northern Thai to Western preparation, all done to perfection. We hope that you get to experience Chiang Mai, and this very special hotel, many times.

Room Tip: Rooms that we saw all about the same size and amenities. The suites are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

After a first fabulous stay at Rachamankha last june with my BF, i really wanted to show this very special property to my parents and we recently stayed for a couple of days in the huge suite up to the library. This new stay was maybe even better than the first one and we all loved every second spent in what i consider as the best hotel of Thailand and one of the finest and most intimate of the world.

No need to add anything about the exquisite taste of the designer. Each corner of this property is just an unforgettable moment for the eyes. It's full of fantastic pieces of antiques with modern paintings and the blend is just perfect. You'll feel easily at home in your accommodation and more especially if you choose the suite 26. An apartment of 100 sq. meters with a large terrace. The spacious living room is the most divine place for sharing a nice bottle of wine with friends and on both side is a bedroom. The master is bigger than a Jr Suite with a beautiful marble bathroom and if the second bedroom is smaller, you'll find the same comfort and this attention to detail so remarkable at Rachamankha. On the terrace are some day beds where it's so nice to relax and read a book and a pantry if you want to prepare a drink from the free minibar.

We really loved our stay not only for this incredible suite but for this very special atmosphere, very warm; the adorable staff who is doing the very best to make of your stay an unforgettable experience; all these beautiful flowers everywhere in the hotel; the delicious cuisine at the restaurant where the breakfast is so yummy and so well presented; the calm all around and all you can hear is the soft and bucolic noises of a pretty thai city and the perfect manager. Paul is really doing a wonderful job and he will always have a bit of time to talk to you and ensure your stay is as good as possible.

I'm truly a demanding customer and usually only think Amanresorts is capable to provide an experience you'll remember for lifetime but after staying two times at Rachamankha, i know Amanresorts has a challenger but it's not really a challenger actually cause Rachamankha is so affordable and it's just impressive for this level of excellence. This is maybe one of these secret hid dens you'd like to find more often but trust me, Rachamankha is unique and i hardly recommend anybody who loves beautiful things to go and enjoy.

Room Tip: Suite 26 is ike your own apartment and it's really private and intimate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCBLHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I have stayed at the Rachamankha many times and I have never been disappointed.

Everything about the hotel and grounds is perfection!

The accomdations are beautiful and clean; the gardens are perfectly maintained; the pool is pristine and peaceful; the food is probably the best in Chiang Mai; and, the staff is extremely helpful and kind.

If you are looking for a perfect place to stay in Chiang Mai, I would highly recommend staying at the Rachamankha. I know I will be back!

Brenda Lee

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.7 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 394 in Chiang Mai
566 reviews
2.9 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#18 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,086 reviews
0.8 km away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#16 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,497 reviews
2.6 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rachamankha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachamankha

Address: 6 Rachamanhka 9 | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 13,863 - ₹ 55,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rachamankha 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the center of the old moated city of Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand, Rachamankha is just one minute’s stroll to the old city’s most important and impressive temple, Wat Phra Singh; just 2 minutes stroll to the city’s newest and most exciting night market the Chiang Mai Sunday Walking Street Market, and a wide choice of bars and restaurants from local to international in style all within a few minutes’ walk of Rachamankha. Unique for a city hotel Rachamankha is renowned for its peaceful and very private atmosphere, and it’s incredible architecture. The hotel, just 22 rooms and 2 suites, is set in 2 acres of manicured grounds and the architecture pays homage to Chiang Mai’s golden age, the Lanna period, offering guests a unique stay in a unique property with a true sense of place. Rachamankha is also the only Secret Retreats property in northern Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rachamankha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rachamankha Chiang Mai
Rachamankha Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing