We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
Ranked #2 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Staying at at this hotel was perfectly exceptional experience for us. The hotel's architecture itself is amazing. The ambience and atmosphere inside is peaceful. We like the big trees, beautiful gardens, and the interesting rice field. We stayed in a colonial suits and it was indeed a wonderful luxurious stay. The furnitures in the building and inside the room are in high quality with elegant designs.
The breakfast buffet was excellent. Staffs were very hospitable with warm welcoming in guests.
We were having a very good time while relaxing in this beautiful hotel. Staying at this hotel is a great value for money indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 658 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

My sister and I bought our mother to celebrate her 90th birthday. We all had an amazing and very special time. The colonial suite accommodated the 3 of us very well. Everything was perfect from the moment we drove up and were greeted by very professional and friendly staff, the three restaurants were very different and exceptional and we had the best massages we have ever had . Our mother had one on one classes with the yoga master and he had her moving more flexibly than she had for several years. The week stay was an experience of a life time.

Room Tip: The colonial rooms next to the swimming pool was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here to celebrate a friends 40th birthday, 7 of us in total and from the moment we pulled up the long drive and caught site of the hotel we knew we were onto something special. The hotel is Thai/colonial style, all wood and whitewashed walls, truly stunning. We stayed in the colonial suite and it was everything we expected and more, our balcony was so big we could have held a party on it and the suite was enormous with a lounge, dining room, bedroom, hallway, 3 toilets, dressing room and enormous bathroom. The staff here are so attentive, nothing is too much trouble for them, the pool guy was forever serving me bottled water and moving my sunlounger for me so I could catch the sun and when we swam in the pool we were delighted to hear underwater piped music! The food here is something else, our first night we dined Thai style and there was so much food that we couldn't eat it all and it was so well presented and Thai dancers too to entertain us!
We even went for a bike ride around the stunning grounds and (working) paddy fields, hubby had a massage at the spa and said it was the best he had ever had! The Horn Bar was great too as we made our way through the endless cocktail list. The second night we had a private BBQ on the terrace and it totally blew us away, the staff used dozens of tealight candles to spell "Happy Birthday Mr Robinson" to our friend and we had our own personal chefs to serve us the most exquisite food we have ever tasted. The week before we arrived Sylvester Stallone & Angelina Jolie stayed here (not together I hasten to add!) so if it's good enough for A listers then it's good enough for me!
A special place well worth a visit (we have been back twice since) especially for that special occasion.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is my 4th visit this hotel, the services is Excellect. Nice location, breakfast very nice.
Many activites for kids and family. My kids very enjoy with activites at Rice Field, Craft. ( making Kite). Good experice with Natural and Culture of North Thailand. M

Room Tip: Colonial Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patsuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Definitely the best choice in Chiang Mai. The service and the personnel are exceptional and the hotel infrastructure is one of the best in Asia. The villa's rooms in front of the rice field are amazing. We were impressed about the special butler the hotel provides.

Room Tip: Ask for the villa's in font of the rice field
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Llitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.8 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
3.5 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#9 of 389 in Chiang Mai
2,440 reviews
3.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 389 in Chiang Mai
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 389 in Chiang Mai
518 reviews
3.4 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.0 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#22 of 389 in Chiang Mai
3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai

Address: 51/4 Moo 1, Chiang Mai - Sankampaeng Road | Tha Sala, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chiang Mai
#1 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#1 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#2 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 28,927 - ₹ 71,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai is set on 60 acres of verdant tranquil grounds in the historical heartland of Northern Thailand. The hotel's unique design draws from the region's rich architectural and cultural heritage that flourished during the Lanna period, which lasted from the mid-13th century until the mid-16th century, and enjoyed a further resurgence in the last 200 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental Dhara Dhevi, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Mandarin Oriental Chiang Mai
Mandarin Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing