We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveller rating
1,276
426
77
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
426
77
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lanna room village walk old town an oasis temple tour our honeymoon beautiful hotel sunday market boutique hotel busy city lanna style spa treatments mosquito net egg station fresh fruit rooms are small welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were not disappointed. Great location, right in the walled city and very convenient for the Sunday night market which is right outside the hotel.

Despite being so central, this place is a little oasis of calm. Rooms are clean and reasonably well appointed.

The thing that makes this hotel stand out though are the staff, who without fail went out of their way to be helpful and who were always smiling and happy. We needed our son’s room moved due to a noise issue and it was sorted out immediately. Also needed new batteries for the safe - that was done within 5 minutes of reporting it!

The free walking tour offered is good and a nice way to spend a couple of hours learning more about the city and culture.

Recommended for couples and families.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DizzygirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We were three people dining. I had a lovely meal of stir fried mushrooms, however my husbands choice did not please and our friend who needs a gluten free meal only had two choices from the whole menu. I felt that this was a little poor for such a restaurant. On the plus side it was a very stylish place in the Lanna style and there was a very good duo singing and playing old favourites such as Norah Jones, Eva Cassidy and the like.

We did not book maybe if we had in advance there may have been more choice re gluton free meals. All in all a mixed experience and we have eaten better in much less expensive venues.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aueljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here in August 2018. Room and bathroom were both fabulous and spacious. Air con was great as well. Breakfast selection amazing but dinner in the evening Was not great. Staff were really friendly and the spa was amazing! It is a bit more expensive than the street spas but well worth it. Really nice ambience around the place too. The guided village tour to some temples was really good and great to do at the start of your stay especially since it is free. All in all great place to stay but for families that basically stay here and don’t explore much the dinner wasn’t impressive

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank meeshellDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Booked the Tamarind Suite because it was the last room available. Very cute room in Lanna style. Lots of wood, sofa and two single chairs, two ceiling fans. Bathroom area had its own air-con. Wi-fi was seamless and quick.

Breakfast restaurant and food was excellent. Very pleasant chap in charge of the egg station.

Pool area was much needed after morning activities.

Bicycle hire was available at the shop opposite.

Staff are very accommodating and the hotel is an oasis on the very busy Ratchadamnoen Road.

I would stay here again, though not in the rather expensive Tamarind Suite.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thaiowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed at Tamarind Village as part of our honeymoon for three nights while in Chiang-Mai, and we loved everything about this place.

Our room was clean, cool, and quiet.

The pool area is immaculate, and a great spot to catch some sun or to throw up an umbrella to read/nap.

The staff is beyond kind and accommodating. Everyone we encountered was so nice and helpful.

Breakfast has a great spread, and the restaurant does a good job for all other meals as well.

We also had a couple massage as part of our package, it was AMAZING! Probably the best massage I had in 2 weeks in Thailand, and that's really saying something.

Highly recommend this spot - located right in the middle of the old city, and the Sunday Night market will be literally outside your front door.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews