We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
161
78
29
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
78
29
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool ping river boutique hotel river view riverside location large balcony flower market very nice hotel great boutique enjoyed our stay tuk tuk thai food busy city nice stay rooms are spacious old city night market
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

For my boyfriend's birthday, the team offered honeymoon set up with a complimentary cake. Also, they went an extra step to order balloon for me. That day was filled with surprises. Special thanks to Euah who made the arrangement possible!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 866elliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Ellie, we are so pleased that we could make your boyfriend’s birthday so special and memorable. We have shared you review with our team and we have passed on your praise to Khun Euah too. Thank you so much the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The Hotel not a 4/5 star hotel the room we where in was a suite which had no views except for a white brick wall. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great. It took us about 20 to 30 min to walk to the old city if I was going again I would stay somewhere closer.

Room tip: Room 12 was a suite the only problem was it faced a white wall and had no view of the river.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenpowell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Stephen, thank you for choosing to stay with us at sala lanna Chiang Mai. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and in particular found our sala team both friendly and helpful. Our breakfast usually receives rave reviews and we are so happy that you were not disappointed either. Thank you again the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

180+ bhat from airport to the hotel via Grab, staff are very helpful, friendly & always smiling, the room was spacious, cozy & comfortable, big balcony overlooking the Ping river, the specialty of the room is the bathtub, literally in the middle of the room. The hotel has a rooftop pool with amazing views

Happening bars just 1 min walk from hotel, 5 minute walk across the bridge to Warorot Market, 15 minute walk to the night bazaar.

Recommended for those looking for a quiet & peaceful stay, away from hustle and bustle city.
.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mistahfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Signature mistahfong, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us at sala lanna Chiang Mai. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay enjoying our location, your room and the amazing views from our rooftop bar. Thank you for recommending us and we hope you’ll return in the near future. All the best the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Sala Lana Chiang Mai is a nice boutique hotel located along the river. They have a good restaurant where breakfast (not a buffet) is served, and good food is served for dinner. It is about a 15 minute walk to the night bazaar, a 5 minute walk across the bridge to the Chiang Mai Gate Market, a traditional fresh food market. The hotel has a rooftop pool and a second pool on ground level. A nice place to stay if you don’t want to be in the center of all activities.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CherylM119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Cheryl, we are so pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us at sala lanna Chiang Mai. Our location is next to the Ping River which is the perfect location for exploring the city of Chiang Mai and beyond. It is lovely to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We hope you’ll return in the very next future. Our kindest regards the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

I stayed here for three nights in April. On arrival the receptionist was helpful and welcoming. The room was really nice and comfortable with good views over the river. I sent pictures of the room to my sister who said " Looks fantastic. I want to be there".Each time I returned the receptionist always had lovely smile and attentive to any queries. There were lots of little nice touches like the fruit drink in the room each day. The position is good ,over the river and a short walk to most amenities.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tommansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Signature tommansi, thank you for choosing to stay in Chiang Mai with us at sala lanna Chiang Mai. It is so rewarding for us when we receive such lovely reviewers as yours. Let’s hope your sister comes and visits in the future, please contact us directly if so we can be sure to give you to personal attention you deserve. All the best the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews