We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening dinner by the river”
Review of Nakara Jardin

Nakara Jardin
Ranked #6 of 124 Dessert in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Nestled in a French style shady garden on the Ping River, Nakara Jardin Patisserie & Bistro is a peaceful spot to relax and enjoy great food during the day. Trained at Le Cordon Bleu, Chef Pomme creates delicious French style desserts, and offers culinary delights á la Carte. Crafted coffees and a wide range of imported teas round out an enjoyable break at affordable prices. Open daily 11:00 to 19:00 hrs., closed Wednesday.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really nice location close to the river and very quiet and peaceful. The food was average and the main selling point is the location and serenity of the venue.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

The setting is beautiful. I really wanted to spend more time here but due to too many activities in CM, I was only able to visit once. I ordered the duck confit and the salad. Also, try some of their teas...very nice!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Took my son for birthday lunch and as a family we all really enjoyed the first class food and excellent service at Nakara Jardin, definitely a great choice for a special occasion or fine dining.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank K2-BellyDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

As usual it was perfect. The duck confit remains one of my favorite dishes. The garden becomes even more beautiful every time we visit. Keep up the good work you guys.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sharoneF7821IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant, set in a smallish garden area beside the Ping river has a pleasant and peaceful ambience. The food - we had salad, a pasta dish, and a sandwich (on a huge plate) - was good without being sensational. The coffee was fine, ordinary by Chiang Mai standards. The prices were pretty steep by local standards though, with the main dishes starting at about 200 Baht, and a small cheesecake dessert over 100 baht. All prices are subject to 7% VAT. With service charge extra, and the car park attendant expecting a tip too, it all adds up. One of the best things about the restaurant was watching the birds - mostly different types of herons - on the large tree hanging over the river. But that probably won't be enough to entice me back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank graeme r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nakara Jardin also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Nakara Jardin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing