We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
11
18
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
18
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This place is out towards the university/zoo, around 20 mins walk to Nimman Road and a car/taxi/cycle to the Old Town so a bit out of the way (depending on what you want to do when in Chiang Mai). There isn't anything wrong with it - it's a 'no frills' hotel at a decent price. The room was fine - it was clean, spacious and had wifi/fridge/aircon/desk etc. - i.e. all you need. The bathroom was rather basic and not very modern but was clean and the shower water hot so can't complain. Set your expectations right and this place will be fine for you, I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

The room is perfect, big and clean for a room less than 1,000 THB. You can see the picture of the room in other reviews and you can expect it would look that good.

What I also like is there breakfast, a lot of Thai dishes, porridge, bread, fruits, etc. (Thai food is the best!). The location of the hotel is also convenient, not far from inner city.

However, I didn't give it a 5 because the reception; checking in and out is not very professional.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Pol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Room is very big. Free wifi. But it's too far from the landmark. Need car.
Breakfast are good value to your money. Parking lot is a few. Staff are
not ok. Noisy from the staff. Toilet is not clean....

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buncha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

First time and a few days at this hotel. I and family stayed here for vacation. Breakfast is not variety,at least they provied. Easy to go " Doi Tung " and good location. Can be an option for accomodation at Chiang Mai. Cleanliness and service is okay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

On 4 occasions I had to complain about the noise in this hotel, sometimes at 2am or at 6am with the cleaning staff shouting at each other outside my door. The noise of the elevator can also be heard clearly from the rooms. There is no peace to be had in this place. There is also ridiculous hidden costs like a request for toilet paper came with a 20THB bill. Wi-Fi also cut off. It's more like a hostel than a hotel. Location is far from town too. If you're looking for a relaxing time, don't stay here.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank TraleeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews