We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
68
287
174
73
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
287
174
73
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapae gate princess suite night market egg station the air conditioning old town moat doorman laundry spas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This is more to do with the Amora Hotel. Visitors should be aware of the non existent WiFi, the predominantly Asian breakfast and the hardest bed I’ve ever come across.
Staff didn’t really take care of routine matters, empty coffee urn at breakfast, towels at the pool, vacuuming rooms etc. More of a business hotel I guess.
On the plus side, the chef at the egg station was pretty special.
I wouldn’t stay there again, probably the Mercure next time, it is in a better position and hopefully has WiFi.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank plawso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Ok this hotel has passed its glory days and needs a uplift in both rooms , service considering the premium price , location wise cannot be beat but i would say better money spent elsewhere .... They should up there game , just my opinion

Room Tip: Try negotiate upgrades or suite room for there prices of basic was not worth it
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Amora Tapae hotel, our room was clean, spacious and well furnished, perfect for a good nights sleep.

The hotel has a great location close to shopping, restaurants, and nightlife, the hotel staff were friendly and professional, and the breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed in this Hotel a few years ago and it is not as good any more.Staff not very helpful, room big but needs improvement.Pool small.Breakfast mainly for the many Chinese customers.There are cheaper and better hotels in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wihoChonburi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

not a great luxurious hotel, mostly guest occupancy is Chinese so expect a Chinese breakfast and not continental. amazing location, city view was good from rooms, but room looked very average. rooms were a bit noisy, esp people passing through passage. Service was very good. indeed I got a very old bedsheet with some holes in it and upon complaint they took it very seriously and replaced immediately.. so no doubt about the service.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Abhi0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews