We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 204
US$ 187
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 144
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 287
US$ 254
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$ 177
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Varada Place(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
US$ 13
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 679
US$ 291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 526
US$ 492
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
493
814
320
107
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
814
320
107
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukihg membernight marketriver viewlobby barexecutive floorping riverfree shuttleconcierge staffan upgradebreakfast buffetbit datedcorner roomhigher floorlarge roomwelcome drinkold town
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Upgraded to a corner room which was huge and very clean and comfortable. We thought the prices charged were very reasonable and ate at the buffet one evening which was good . Breakfast was included in the price and this was a breakfast buffet and again was good. The hotel is a little way off the centre but tuk tuk drivers will do the journey for 100 baht, ignore their request for more and negotiate the price before you step on board.

Two negative comments, the pool area is dull and was full of screaming children, really I would like them banned from the adults area. Second negative comment is the hotel will charge you 600 baht for an airport transfer which is outrageous, the airport taxi service, which is considered expensive by locals charges 150 baht.

Staff all very warm, friendly and professional, well it is Thailand.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TW1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orathai T, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear TW1144,

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear that your experience at the pool was not up to your expectations. I hope that we will be given a second chance the next time you are staying with us. Rest assured that we are constantly working on enhancing the guest experience. Please also accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment with airport transfer price. Your comments have been addressed with head of department to review and look into improvement opportunities.
However, we appreciate your kind words about the friendly and professional staffs and it is very encouraging for us to keep elevating our level of service for our guests.

We truly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon to Holiday Inn Chiangmai.

Yours sincerely,

Barry Pitman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We have always enjoyed the Sunday brunch, and thought it good value, unfortunately this visit will no doubt be our last. The past couple of times we been here the selection of food has been reduced, but the quality of food on offer had still been maintained. Today not only were some of our favourites completely missing, poached salmon, roast beef and creme brûlée, but the prawns were much smaller, the selection of sweets reduced, and over all the food was a big disappointment. Although in general the level of service is still very good, we were shocked that the coffees we ordered arrived cold, when we complained we were told that they were warm, tepid would be a better description, they then took them away, but rather than serve us two fresh coffees they returned the original ones which they had obviously zapped in a microwave....not really what you would expect from a five star hotel restaurant.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyjenny2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orathai T, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear tonyjenny2016,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred dining place.

We are sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations in our food offerings and service delivery, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please be rest assured that this has been brought to the attention of our Director of Food and Beverage. We view your disappointment very seriously and will follow up with our team immediately and ensure improvements are made.

Thank you again for taking your valuable time writing us with your feedback about your experience with us, we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you.

Yours sincerely,

Barry Pitman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We just spent four excellent nights at the Holiday Inn in Chiang Mai. The Hotel is very large and very clean. Very spacious and spotless room with excellent river view. The Breakfast buffet is superb! European, American and Asian cuisine with loads of food.

There is also an outside pool on the 3rd floor. Very courteous staff attended to anything we wanted. Would stay here again! I was immediately recognized as a Spire IHG Member, we got a welcome drink and 50% on the (all ready very reasonable) breakfast price.

Highly recommended and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willyf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orathai T, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear willyf7,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we are delighted to know that you had a great time with us. Please rest assured that we will be sharing your compliments with the entire team, as it will be an encouragement for them to keep up the great work.

Thank you once again for your feedback, as well for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We sincerely look forward to having you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Barry Pitman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Average Holiday Inn. Rooms are large with Asian accent. Unfortunately room smelled of serious mold. An ionizer was brought up to the room but provided little relief. Power socket shorted out my laptop power supply (scorch marks on plug should have been a warning). Carpet stains... A lack of serious monetary investment and preventative maintenance keeps this property from shining and achieving 4 stars.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orathai T, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear D N,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel.

We truly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. This is certainly not the high standard of service we are aiming to provide to all our guests. Please rest assured that these issues will be looked into and have been brought to the attention of our Executive Housekeeping team to ensure that actions are taken prior to allocating the room for guest in order to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

I do hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Barry Pitman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I stayed only for a few days and they upgraded me straight away at checkin! i was given a lovely large room with a breathtaking view of the city, river and every else. It was on the 23rd floor and big windows right around! wow! I only wish the furniture and room setup was a little modern. Im sure holiday inn can do better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orathai T, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Ahamed S,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time yto share your stay experience with us.

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you found our hotel and service to be great. We also appreciate your feedback with regards to the condition of the furniture and room setup. Rest assured that we will continue to work harder to enhance our guest experience.

Thank you for the valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Barry Pitman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews